Worst Hotel In The West!!!
Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel room smelled really bad when we entered and had to leave the door open for about a hour. The carpet was dirty, the bed skit was ripped and laying on the floor. The bottom sheet didn't fit the bed and keep' t coming off all night long. There was a nail in carpet by the bathroom door I keep' t stepping on. The microwave didn't work. Worst off all was all the noise over night and early morning. I got woken up at 4:30am and could no go back to sleep. We were suppose to stay 2 nights after the first night I went to the front desk and told them I wanted a refund for the 2nd night as we were leaving. I told her about all the things wrong with the room and she said she didn't care about any of that, it wasn't her problem. She told me the only way I would get my money back is if she rented out the room. I looked on their website that night and it said they were sold out. I called the next day to confirm my refund and they lied and said they had 5 rooms available. He said they just put that on the website at night. What a line of bull!!.Also the room I got was not even one that was listed as the pictures on their website. I thought for $169.99 I would of gotten a nice room, which I don't think exist in that place I would never recommend the Moose Creek Inn, in West Yellowstone to anyone, not even my dog. The Moose Creek Inn should be taken off the Expedia list!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tashina, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Bauer,
I am so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. The morning after your first night here, you came to the front desk and told me you were leaving. I asked if there was something wrong with the room and you responded "It was loud". That was the only complaint that you had about the room. You did not mention any other issues with the room. At that time, I offered you a free upgrade to one of our suites or new double queen rooms that are located at the back of the property. You refused my offer for a free upgrade and told me that you had already booked another hotel. You told me that the other hotel you had booked was non-refundable. I stated that our hotel was also non-refundable and I could offer you two choices: I can upgrade you for free to another newer, larger room or if you choose to go to another hotel, I can try to rent your room and refund you if I rent the room. You chose to leave the hotel. At that time, I made the room available online. We were unable to rent the room and had 4 additional empty rooms that night. I regret that you did not inform me of any of the other issues you mentioned here so that I might have an opportunity to address the other issues. We have not received any other complaints such as yours. In fact, most reviewers mention how clean our rooms are. We also feel that our rooms are appropriately priced as the larger chain hotels offer rooms at $300-$400 per night at the same time of year. We do have larger, newer rooms for a higher rate. I hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your vacation.