Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel is a small but unique inn. The rooms are decorated nice and very cabiny. We would recommend this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachuesetts

It was central to restaurants and shopping

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: How close it was to the attractions and restaurants.
Cons: parking was very limited
Location: West Yellowstone MT, it was minutes from the west entrance to Yellowstone and all that is in the park.
The room was clean and neat, very comfy. It was close to shopping and restaurants, the Yellowstone National Park. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was just what was needed. The only thing I have to complain about was the lack of parking near the rooms, and the metal staircase outside our room. People coming and going late at night made quite a racket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelly from Utah

Great trip

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for a great price!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B from Israel

Basic motel close to the west yellowstone entrance

Posted May 22, 2015
Nothing special. Crew is very kind and helpful. All you need is there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Riverton, WY

Free Toothpaste

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place with a convenient location. Gave us free toothpaste.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Tashina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you enjoyed Yellowstone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rexburg, ID

Nice, especially for price

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Newly updated
Cons: Door, sound proofing
Location: Lots of fun restaurants and stores, close to Yellowstone
Newly updated, small rooms, clean, but the door didn't quite fit in its frame. Slivers of light and a slight breeze were noticeable when you stood next to the door. We stayed warm, though. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Tashina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will definitely check the weatherproofing on the doors for any gaps. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Yellowstone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from St. Louis

Convenient and clean.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little place. Clean, exactly what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tashina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you found it to be as you expected. I hope you enjoyed Yellowstone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Budget-friendly but small

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We selected this lodge as a budget-minded alternative to a big name hotel chain and stayed 3 nights in a room with 1 queen bed. it was a little surprising to find that regular metal keys were used in the doors. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and well-kept with tasteful décor in a woodsy theme. It was on the small side, however, with just enough room to walk around each side of the bed. There was no bathtub - just a very small shower stall. A microwave, coffee pot and mini-fridge were provided. Although it was nice enough, the room felt cramped and sound-proofing between rooms could have been better. The bed seemed to be of lesser quality as it was not especially comfortable. For our 4th night in the area we were happy to stay at another hotel that offered a more spacious room and a breakfast buffet for just a little bit higher price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tashina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do try to provide a clean room at a reasonable price for the budget conscious guest. Our mattresses are new and we do receive compliments on how comfortable they are. However, nothing is like your own bed at home and what one person finds comfortable, another may not. I hope that you had an enjoyable time in Yellowstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald from Ammon Idaho

Great deal if you need a place to sleep.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great room but very small. We were at Yellowstone all day so we only needed a place to sleep which was perfect for us. The only reason comfort wasn't a 5 was because you couldn't sit in the room and lounge. If you just need a place to sleep, this is a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tashina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our goal is to provide a clean room at a reasonable rate for the budget conscious guest. We hope that you had a great time in Yellowstone!