Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpelier, Idaho


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Yellowstone Park of course and an area with great fishing. Had everything I wanted.
Had everything I needed for a nice fishing trip to Henry's Lake. Nice bed, close to eateries and fly fishing stores. I really like it in the late fall after most of the tourists are gone. Fishing and Yellowstone Park if you run out of fishing desire.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Simple, but nice.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The room was small, but very clean. The bathroom was small, with only a shower, but also very clean. The staff was very accomodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Price to high for what you got. - No discounts AAA, AARP, etc.- Parking ?-No continental Breakfast just coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely awesome no frills inn

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
It fantastic comfortable very clean. Small shower and small room. No frills what so ever. We loved it. Service was awesome and very informative people to tell us what route to take in yellowstone with in our time limit. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel In The West!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing at All
Cons: Close the hotel. Fire the Staff. Especially the white girl with short blond hair.
Location: na
The hotel room smelled really bad when we entered and had to leave the door open for about a hour. The carpet was dirty, the bed skit was ripped and laying on the floor. The bottom sheet didn't fit the bed and keep' t coming off all night long. There was a nail in carpet by the bathroom door I keep' t stepping on. The microwave didn't work. Worst off all was all the noise over night and early morning. I got woken up at 4:30am and could no go back to sleep. We were suppose to stay 2 nights after the first night I went to the front desk and told them I wanted a refund for the 2nd night as we were leaving. I told her about all the things wrong with the room and she said she didn't care about any of that, it wasn't her problem. She told me the only way I would get my money back is if she rented out the room. I looked on their website that night and it said they were sold out. I called the next day to confirm my refund and they lied and said they had 5 rooms available. He said they just put that on the website at night. What a line of bull!!.Also the room I got was not even one that was listed as the pictures on their website. I thought for $169.99 I would of gotten a nice room, which I don't think exist in that place I would never recommend the Moose Creek Inn, in West Yellowstone to anyone, not even my dog. The Moose Creek Inn should be taken off the Expedia list!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tashina, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Bauer, I am so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. The morning after your first night here, you came to the front desk and told me you were leaving. I asked if there was something wrong with the room and you responded "It was loud". That was the only complaint that you had about the room. You did not mention any other issues with the room. At that time, I offered you a free upgrade to one of our suites or new double queen rooms that are located at the back of the property. You refused my offer for a free upgrade and told me that you had already booked another hotel. You told me that the other hotel you had booked was non-refundable. I stated that our hotel was also non-refundable and I could offer you two choices: I can upgrade you for free to another newer, larger room or if you choose to go to another hotel, I can try to rent your room and refund you if I rent the room. You chose to leave the hotel. At that time, I made the room available online. We were unable to rent the room and had 4 additional empty rooms that night. I regret that you did not inform me of any of the other issues you mentioned here so that I might have an opportunity to address the other issues. We have not received any other complaints such as yours. In fact, most reviewers mention how clean our rooms are. We also feel that our rooms are appropriately priced as the larger chain hotels offer rooms at $300-$400 per night at the same time of year. We do have larger, newer rooms for a higher rate. I hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your vacation.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Would stay again.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is in walking distance to the downtown stores. Cute rooms and a good price. After all we planned to spend more time in Yellowstone looking at the buffalo than in the motel room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, PA

"Clean and close to Yellowstone"

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Its convenient location to the park, and the quiet area.
Cons: The only real improvement needed would be a remodel of the bathroom to accommodate a larger shower.
Location: The neighborhood was quiet, and there were several places nearby to get a good breakfast or meal anytime.
We stayed here on a recent visit to Yellowstone NP. It is located just outside of the west entrance to the park. The room was pleasant and clean. The bed was comfortable, but the room only had a very small shower in a small bathroom. The reception area and property are well kept, and we were greeted by a very nice young man at check-in. The area around the inn was very quiet. There are several places to eat and shop close by and within walking distance. I am sure we would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland Co

Very small...very high price...back street...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: A good ice machine an coffe bar
Cons: Everything
Location: Yellowstone NP
200 bucks for very very small,,,,,they gotcha on the location right outside west gate to Yellowstone....try to camp!,,,,,,