Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Booked last minute while driving on a 30 day cross country trip so I wasn't even aware of the location just thought it was your average motel. Surprise! it's an absolutely beautiful resort. Everything was first class. Their attention to details was amazing, handmade leather room key fobs, hammered iron hardware, beautiful furnishings, immaculately clean, stunning location with access to the river, it was just absolutely beautiful. We arrived late in the day and then had a mishap with the plumbing(11pm) which wasn't the motels fault which resulted in having to have the water turned off in our room till morning. They were fully booked so there were no other rooms available but the staff went well above and beyond to rectify the situation. The Mgr. packed the two of us up and moved us to a huge private house on the property even opening and setting up the biggest Jacuzzi I ever saw for our personal use. They bent over backwards to ensure we were safe and happy. It is definitely a place I would highly recommend and look forward to returning to again for at least a weeks stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Infinity hot tub gorgeous surroundings. We stay at rainbow ranch frequently. Never disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Rainbow Ranch Lodge so much!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had to book last minute, staff was so helpful. Beautiful property, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful lodge and setting

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: cozy, charming, spacious room, spectacular scenery
Cons: liked everything about place, bit far from Yellowstone
Location: about 45 minutes from Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful secluded mountain Getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful mountain getaway. Restaurant was just closed for the season but alternates are available close by. Pond View deluxe room was very spacious and comfortable. Service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Had a wonderful time here

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: We used it as base for Yellowstone, which worked out very well.
We had a cabin by the river. Just wonderful with a great bed and lovely ambiance. It had underfloor heating but also a log fire ready to light. Breakfast in the main building was delicious and a great chance to meet other guests. We were lucky that the restaurant had a "beer" evening one night where we enjoyed gourmet courses accompanied by craft beers - truly wonderful. One of the highlights of our trip. It was very popular with trout fishermen/women and a number were staying. A wonderfully relaxing time waking to the sounds of the river each morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the sitting area outside looking over the river. The grounds were beautiful. Riverside Room was large with wood burning fireplace and sitting area with couch. Mountain decor, quiet and well equipped. Would love to stay longer next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Clogged chimney. Set off smoke detector on our wedding night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet and calm setting.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great experience. Loved the back porch and river. Staff were great. Excellent chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy lodge

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Lovely ambience, cosy and a great room with excellent location for Yellowstone.
Location: Yellowstone is a 45 minute drive
We had a beautiful room overlooking the pond. A huge bedroom with window seat, large bed, fireplace and desk which had a further large area for dressing, storage, twin basins, separate toilet, bath and shower. The lodge is cosy and comfortable and despite being on a fairly busy road it is quiet and peaceful. Staff are friendly and helpful.