Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Big Sky Resort

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It has the best staff of any hotel in the area, very friendly and helpful. Nice furnishings throughout. Biggest negative is the old (window type) air conditioner/ heater in the room. It's loud and goes on, off, on, off all night long, even if you just press FAN with no temp. selection. Bad for light sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff accomidating

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Heat for winter - took a while to heat room
Location: Golf, close to the hill, and bus transport for skiing
Staff helped with providing softer pillows and storage of gear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, KS

Nice, quite, and overall great stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My husband and I stayed here over Valentine's week and had a great stay. It was not a 5 star hotel, but it was quite, roomy, with very friendly and helpful staff. If I had one complaint, it would be their housekeeping. The rooms did not get as cleaned as I would have liked. Also beware, there is no elevator, so any luggage is dragged up on your own. This became an issue when I injuries myself skiing and had to get up the stairs with a very injuried knee. Besides that, we would stay at this hotel again. Clean, comfortable, friendly, spacious, with a good location close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livermore, california

Perfect hotel, close to skiing

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: great for restaurants, skiing, and visiting Yellowstone
very pleasant, folks all friendly and efficient close to points of interest, one hour from Bozeman airport, great skiing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very limited breakfast selections, an important item for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

nice hotel but not near YNP

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: very comfortable room and friendly staff. Breakfast was great even though it wasn't "hot". Great healthy choices
Location: Yellowstone is super but it's a 50 mile drive one way just to the gate.
nice hotel but 50 miles from Yellowstone. Expedia should have noted clearly this place is a 50 mile drive from and another 50 miles back to YNP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Western Michigan

Lodge style motel in the mountains

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: See above Nearby bike shop at which I could rent a mountain bike for a reasonable cost
Cons: Room rate was a good value compared to nearby facilities but always helpful to offer deals
Location: see above
Staff was helpful and friendly. Desk clerk suggested a great hike on the day of our arrival. Room was spacious and comfortable. My wife and I both loved the spaces in the lodge for relaxing, reading, writing. Very pleasing There was also a small library that actually had good books in it. Great location for Yellowstone visits, hiking at Big Sky. Lots of restaurant choices in the area including ways to eat for less than $100/day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Expedia. Was the only problem we had.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Expedia said the hotel was 30 from our location which was untrue it caused us to drive almost 5 hours to get to hotel we were very late and exhausted we r done with Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom needs upgrading, new shower heads

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: bed is comfortable
Cons: breakfast very mediocre, terrible shower, plastic, and shower head very old
Location: If you like parking lots the scenery is great. There is a bar nearby and people were outside talking until 1AM. Big Sky has some great restaurants.
Not a bad place to stay to visit Yellowstone if you cannot stay in the park.