Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Great location, comfortable and reasonably priced. We stay here every year
5 out of 5
by Will

Great!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Wonderful place to relax.

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, clean and quiet stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Lodge

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Room, front desk, warm lobby
Cons: The early riser (4AM) tourists should be booked on the first floor near the lobby. Hallways, like most lodges, are noisy. The floors are wood.
Location: Plenty to do in Big Sky. We hiked, rafted, and ziplined. Decent ski resort.
Pam was great--friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Cont. breakfast was good. Room was a nice treat--spacious and comfy. We did not use the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had a nice stay at River Rock. Breakfast was good, check in easy and we exactly what I thought we would. Only negative was the shower . Needs a new one or a really good scrubbing and shower head. Outdoor Jacuzzi was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible view. Old,thick comforters, dark halls

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not what we expected. Needs renovation. Dark rooms and hallway. Nice cozy lobby and restaurants in walking distance
4 out of 5
by Nora

Big Sky is for Skiers

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was in June. I expected more and was disappointed in the Big Sky area itself. If your not a skier, and its not the winter... there is nothing to do. There is no quaintness of community. I wasn't pleased. There was only one chair in the room which was uncomfortable and no micro wave. Out of season, hardly any restaurants were open. And there seemed to be confusion at the desk with the clerk when we checked in. The breakfast wasn't much. No view from room. The one saving grace were that the beds were comfortable and the linens clean. Just not what I thought it would be, because mostly there wasn't a feeling of being welcome and accommodated for by the clerk. I really expected this area to have an ambience of a relaxing resort, which it didn't.
3 out of 5
by david

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint with the rooms were very dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Orbitz
River Rock has a Montana lodge feel - large beams, mounts of animals, antler chandelier. They have a nice continental breakfast and they always have coffee and tea available. There is no bar or dining facilitators. Good central location to Big Sky.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels