Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very limited breakfast selections, an important item for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

nice hotel but not near YNP

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: very comfortable room and friendly staff. Breakfast was great even though it wasn't "hot". Great healthy choices
Location: Yellowstone is super but it's a 50 mile drive one way just to the gate.
nice hotel but 50 miles from Yellowstone. Expedia should have noted clearly this place is a 50 mile drive from and another 50 miles back to YNP
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Michigan

Lodge style motel in the mountains

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: See above Nearby bike shop at which I could rent a mountain bike for a reasonable cost
Cons: Room rate was a good value compared to nearby facilities but always helpful to offer deals
Location: see above
Staff was helpful and friendly. Desk clerk suggested a great hike on the day of our arrival. Room was spacious and comfortable. My wife and I both loved the spaces in the lodge for relaxing, reading, writing. Very pleasing There was also a small library that actually had good books in it. Great location for Yellowstone visits, hiking at Big Sky. Lots of restaurant choices in the area including ways to eat for less than $100/day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Expedia. Was the only problem we had.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Expedia said the hotel was 30 from our location which was untrue it caused us to drive almost 5 hours to get to hotel we were very late and exhausted we r done with Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room needed some general maintenance and repair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We thought the place was beautiful. Very nice room, robes are nice touch. Great lobby and reading nooks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated
Cons: The Noise from the bar next door :( More sound blocking measures, wall or thick vegetation?
Location: Beautiful!
10:00 check out is way too early!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

River Rock Lodge

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Facilities, staff
Cons: Only the bar next door, it makes the hotel totally unusable. Got 3 hours sleep each night!
Excellent facility and staff. Horrible bar next door with outside seating. Ridiculous parties until 2 or 3 in the morning. Fights, arguments with unbelievable profanities. We will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Aug 30, 2016
One of the desk person who assisted us was not really informative about the area.Especially Yellowstone but she did print off a couple of sheets of information that we could read on our own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Price??

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Clean, spacious.
Location: Golf, eating, shopping, hiking
Booked this room through Expedia. While checking in there were two individuals checking in before me. Neither had reservations, and their room rate was $50 less than I booked though Expedia. Plus I had a $9 Expedia service fee at the hotel. Based on this I will never use Expedia again unless they reduce my room charge.