Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Not the resort level lodge advertised. More like a motel superficially dressed up, offering little substance for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The staff here was awesome and very helpful. It is a small hotel with an "old school" vibe. But the room we had was nicely modernized and very comfortable. The location is great…right in the heart of the town district with lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Not a very long drive to get to the ski resort either.
3 out of 5
by Ross from Norwalk ct

Fix the lock!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room 101. The difficult door key was annoying and is an obvious "must fix". Especially considering that it is a handicap access room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Nice accommodation in good location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Good quality accommodation, clean and tidy with helpful staff. Good selection of foods available for continental breakfast. Five minutes to ski shuttle bus stop.
5 out of 5
by Alicia A from Idaho Falls

Great Get-A-Way Place

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay! It was clean, comfortable, and very nice. I would stay there again in a minute! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice cozy area provided to visit with friends. Close to lots of food. Easy drive up to Big Sky. Very good rate!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
'First stay at this property, and I will definitely consider it again. Easy to find, and easy access to dining and night life. Other reviewers have complained about noise from surrounding establishments, but that was not our experience--quiet, peaceful, relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City, GA

Nice rustic feel in the mountains

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Staff was less than friendly. They weren't rude, but you definitely got the impression they didn't want to be there.
Location: Location was the best thing about this place. We were there in the winter to ski. The skiing was fantastic and only a 6 mile ride away.
Nice hotel that feels like a legitimate log cabin - though completely modern and comfy. The room was very nice and spacious. The lobby is quite dramatic and beautiful. Breakfast was simple but good; plenty for the start of a day of skiing. The location is perhaps it's best asset. It is smack in the middle of Big Sky and many restaurants are walkable. If they aren't walkable, they are a very short drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Marvelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst $200/night hotel experience

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
For the price to stay here we were very disappointed. It would have been more comfortable to sleep outside on the sidewalk. The beds were hard!! The breakfast was sub-par consisting of starch and sugar. At first glance the hotel appears to be high quality but it's the little things that really make a difference. They spent their budget on nice furnishings and skimped on the mattresses and the breakfast/coffee.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels