Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Convenient

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient access, lots of options
Cons: Communication amongst their internal staff.
Location: Skiing obviously!
The views from both sides of your room are unbelievable. And access to the mountain is hard to beat. We could ski right out of our place and have access to almost the entire mountain in 1 or 2 lifts. Very friendly staff everywhere we went. We had an issue with out hot tub and staff went beyond the call to make sure we were satisfied. If you're going to Big Sky - STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Beautiful mountain get away!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Never imagined such a beautiful place when we booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califon, NJ

Awesome townhouse at top of mountain resort

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The townhouse had lots of space and beautiful views of the mountains. There was a fireplace, washer/dryer and all the other usual amenities.
Location: The resort has lots of hiking trails nearby and plenty of other activities.
We stayed there to have access to West Yellowstone, but soon discovered we liked the resort better than the national park. There are hiking trails to Lone Peak and plenty of things to do in Big Sky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big sky

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Every thing was very nice the only problem was the heat down stars was cold the 3 rd floor hot. Will look into saddle ridge again next time we go to Big Sky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

suitable for two family.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
There are three bedrooms, two of them have king size beds, the other one has two bunk beds for four kids. There is a telescope , but it doesn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed here for our 10yr anniversary and we were really impressed with how big it was , the view , the kitchen had all the little stuff you have at home. I would stay here again but the space does need some updating ,( carpets stained, deck floor chipped , one bed broken and leaning, cobwebs) , and the hot tub didn't heat up the first night . Besides that it was an amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from new jersey

beyond imagination

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: the design of the houses, inside and outside. clean and had everything you need
Cons: a little far from Yellow Stone
Location: you can definitely go skiing if it was winter
It was a really nice place to stay. The hotel itself can be seen as a park. The rooms were really cozy and clean. The only shortcoming is that two queen beds, two full beds and one very small sofa bed were a little crowded for 7 adults, 5 of which were men. When I reserved the hotel the receipt said there should be three bedroom and two queen beds per room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saddle Ridge three bedroom condo.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Location is a little far from yellow stone park, the hotel does not provide daily housekeeping and there is no one on call to help you after 7.00pm. One of our neighbors had his alarm go off all night and there was no one to help them. Our room upstairs in our unit was terribly hot, although it was cold outside, They are good houses, but it lacks any personal touches as they are just rented out without any after service or follow-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian from Iowa

Yellowstone Trip

Posted Aug 6, 2013
This was the best! Full kitchen with three bedrooms. It was like a home away from home. Only down side is it was an hour from Yellowstone. But the drive was so nice it didn't matter! This is the way to go! My kids loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Gilbert, Arizona

Excellent Big Sky Accommodations

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Great views, great service and a willingness to help the clients feel comfortable and content.
Cons: My situation happened because I booked through a third party site that did not alert me to certain circumstances at the resort.
Location: Bozeman is the coolest town ever! So much hiking, fishing, rafting, driving, four wheeling. THe most beautiful country on earth.
We recently stayed at Saddle Ridge Townhomes in Big Sky, Montana and were presently surprised to learn that we had to drive nearly to the top of the mountain to get to our destination, which just added to the magnificent views we encountered. The stay did not really start out great, when we arrived we learned that their was construction currently renovating several of the townhomes in the development, and it was something that I really had not envisioned for a trip with my three kids and myself and wanted to really relax for the next 7 days. I told my story to the staff and the next thing I knew they put us up in a townhome that was definitely an upgrade and we were very pleased. Later that night we learned that the Jacuzzi did not function properly and had been left on by a previous tenant and we let the front desk know of the unfortunate circumstance. Later that night they offered us a HUGE upgrade to a house on the hill above the townhouses, with four bedrooms, two fireplaces, three decks, a barbecue, and a jacuzzi with a spectular view, it was heaven on earth! They also gave us a free dinner on the house a value worth at least $120.00. I am to say the least very happy with the way things ended up, and the staff was so kind there, everyone went out of their way to accommodate us, I had an excellent massage at the spa, and 'JT' is the greatest PR guy you have there!