Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great experience close to all of the attractions. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Spacious suites, wonderful breakfast, many family activities! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Slope side lodge

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The flagship lodge of Big Sky will keep you comfortable wether your in one of the spacious rooms, Fireside sitting areas or the dining hall. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Having 2 bathrooms was a big plus for the family. The Gym is a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City Maryland

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast included with the room was at a lovely restaurant and was far more than the typical hotel breakfast.
Location: Yellowstone was a relatively short and doable drive from the hotel.
The hotel was a wonderful surprise. We were booking for a night on our way out of Yellowstone heading to Vancouver and this hotel came up in the search with a great price since it was the off season at the ski resort. The accommodations were far more than expected. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable with a living space, kitchen, two bathrooms, and a view of the mountains as a pleasant bonus. It was by far the best place we stayed on our cross country trip beginning in Ocean City, Maryland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and lovely setting. We enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Friendly hotel staff and beautiful location. Will come back next time again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Aug 14, 2014
nice mountain area with clean and spacious room, staffs are very kind, excellent facilities including two big pools & hot tub, laundry room, and even theater inside of the hotel. one disadvantage: takes at least an hour to get to the entrance of Yellowstone N.P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Boston

Spacious, comfortable, good for groups

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Very spacious one-bedroom suites, 2 bathrooms in each suite. Very accommodating staff. great location.
Cons: Some of the woodwork in the apartment could do with a new coat of paint. laundry room should be open 24hrs and have a change machine
Location: We visited Big Sky resort in summer and loved it. 1 hour to Yellowstone. Ziplining tours departure from the hotel.
We were traveling with 2 couples and looking for an affordable option with some privacy. Shoshone was perfect because each apartment has a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms. The living room also has a very comfortable queen size murphy bed. This means, at night the living room turns into a proper second bedroom with a real bed and private bathroom. The apartment is not new but incredibly well maintained. Staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Surroundings were stunning. Walk straight from the hotel onto the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Good Food

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The coffee shop was poor with poor quality of coffee and poor service. We found the mattress to be stiff and uncomfortable. Suite was spacious, staff generally were very helpful and the two restaurants were very good - one in each of the Summit and the Huntley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
We loved this hotel! This hotel was everything we expected & more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver, co

great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2011
This is our fourth stay at the big sky area. We previously stayed at Shoshone and the last year stayed at a nearby hotel. we couldn't wait to return to Shoshone! Nicely furnished accommodations, convenient, clean and the the staff is very helpful. we have reservations for next year-it is a beautiful place!!