Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Spacious suites, wonderful breakfast, many family activities! Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slope side lodge

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The flagship lodge of Big Sky will keep you comfortable wether your in one of the spacious rooms, Fireside sitting areas or the dining hall. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Having 2 bathrooms was a big plus for the family. The Gym is a little dated.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop over

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Big Sky on our way back from Yellowstone. Seemed like lots to do at Big Sky, wish we could have stayed longer. Condo is great. Very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Shaunavon, Sask. Canada

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Shoshone hotel, our room was excellent with plenty of space and we enjoyed our view out of the many large windows. We were very impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by FL from Hong Kong

Bad service

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
No make up of room for 2 days. When they make up room they left the garbage and the dirty dishes alone! You have to pay tip for breakfast which is basically self served only with waiter/waitress bring the coffee. Just put a coffee machine there and we will be happier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of everything

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great time. The hotel is right in the middle of everything from restaurants to shopping to adventures (tram ride, zip lines, hikes, etc). It is about an hour from Yellowstone so serves well as a basecamp to Yellowstone. We enjoyed both areas (Big Sky and Yellowstone) from this location and found the room VERY comfortable. The sofa and murphy bed allow extra space for families. The bathrooms were very nice and we had a kitchen in our suite too. The only downside was one of the drawers in our dresser was broken and all the others would fall out if pulled out too far so I think it was an old piece. Otherwise, everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City Maryland

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast included with the room was at a lovely restaurant and was far more than the typical hotel breakfast.
Location: Yellowstone was a relatively short and doable drive from the hotel.
The hotel was a wonderful surprise. We were booking for a night on our way out of Yellowstone heading to Vancouver and this hotel came up in the search with a great price since it was the off season at the ski resort. The accommodations were far more than expected. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable with a living space, kitchen, two bathrooms, and a view of the mountains as a pleasant bonus. It was by far the best place we stayed on our cross country trip beginning in Ocean City, Maryland!
5 out of 5
by li from syracuse

very good

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
all things are very good. we like live in the hotel and the sight from the window seems a beautiful picture.