Ratings based on 1,700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Adequate hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better communication and specific info on times
Location: Close to entrance to Yellowstone National Park.
Room a bit dated. Staff helpful but we missed breakfast due to misunderstanding of time. Great lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay minutes from Yellowstone West G

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed 2 nights while visiting Yellowstone Park.Very nice hotel with breakfast beautiful lounge and friendly staff. Restaurants and bars within a few blocks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Room was quite good, clean and large.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Room was good
Cons: Late night check in front desk
Location: Yellowstone national park - spectacular
Expected a bit more for the cost. Front desk check in was disappointing. Checked in late about 9pm. Had substantial luggage, pouring rain no shelter at front of hotel. Underground parking available but check in staff did not give us code to enter garage and elevator did not go to the garage so luggage had to b carried up stairs, next option back of hotel but again no shelter, got very wet. Room was good, clean and good size. Continental breakfast was adequate. Public areas need recarpeting and a spruce up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to park entrance

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a comfortable stay though we spent less time in hotel and more in the park . Only feedback they could have more breakfast options..not much in hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you. We try very hard to provide a unique and comfortable experience for our guests and we appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nl

Camping in a tent was more quiet than this room.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, shower
Cons: Bed, noise isolation, cleaness.
Location: This hotel can survive because of the entrance of yellowstone next door
We stayed here for one night. Never again. I could hear the people talk in the next room, heard most of the night the sound of someone suffocating in the room next door. I turned on the tv all night to not hear him coughing. Room has no fridge, not too clean, bed was terrible soft for my liking, when i finally fell asleep i woke up with pain in my back after an hour. The location is good, as is the shower. But not worth more than 100$ For a night. I slept better in a tent than in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy and we will work hard to improve the things you noted - thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca.

Excellent home base for a Yellowstone visit

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, parking, location.
Location: Close to entrance to Yellowstone. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Spent four nights here while exploring Yellowstone Park. The hotel is in the town of West Yellowstone - a charming place with a lot of history. Entrance to the park is about a two minute drive from the hotel. This is not a five star resort hotel, but it is a very omfortable place to stay. There is a nice large, comfortable lobby that has a rustic lodge feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful - we had a noisy refrigerator in our room that kept us awake the first night and had a new, quiet fridge in the room the next day. There was a continental breakfast that was plenty for us - a nice value added feature of the stay. Parking is available on the street in front of the hotel, behind the hotel, or underground. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you. We work very hard to provide a unique and comfortable experience for our guest sand we appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great adventure

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Couldn't have been any better. Everything went great. Breakfast was great. Good variety of foods. Clean and quiet. Conveniently located. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Bed slept good. Spacious room and hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you. We try very hard to provide a unique and comfortable experience for our guests and we appreciate your comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Erbärmlich, was man hier für über 250€ pro Nacht geboten bekommt. Beim Frühstück kaum Auswahl und nicht genügend Sitzplätze. Personal was immer unfreundlich und nicht entgegenkommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy and we will work hard to improve the things you noted - thank you for letting use know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel in need of attention

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Almost everything. The room was poor. The staff are completely lacking in customer empathy.
Location: Great location for Yellowstone Park
This hotel takes full advantage of its position close to Yellowstone. It is expensive but offers poor quality and indifferent staff. It is badly in need of updating. The ceiling in our room was flaking badly. The room was clean but because it was so tired, it felt dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy and we will work harder to improve the things you mentioned - thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I was pleased with the location & condition of this hotel. Parking was convenient & could walk to dining. Short drive back into Yellowstone NP to most attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you. We try very hard to provide a unique and friendly experience for our guests and we appreciate your comments.