Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice location and room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
A kitchen was included which was nice. A pass for the resort lift was also included which meant we could enjoy the hiking or biking in addition to our day plans. The room was cozy and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had to view 3 different units to find one that was clean. Finally ended up with a nice condo. Facility is rather dated and needs to be updated and cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
OUR EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN FOR SURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expecting more for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty carpet. Dish satilite - need I say more. 2 remotes for each TV - why ?? Not a well maintained condo unit.
3 out of 5
by Kacey from Hobbs

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The condo was nice for the price, had a great view and the location was great! The beds weren't comfortable and there's no AC in the units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stillwater Condominiums - Big Sky

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Booked this before I read the many bad reviews and was really nervous about what we would find. Turns out our condominium (1036) was really nice. These are older condos, so you can't expect the Taj Mahal. Ran into some other people staying there and they said theirs was nice too. Great view, mountain creek running out back, clean, comfy. Drive up the hill to check in, no problem. Pool, exercise room, restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. We stayed during a summer vacation to Yellowstone, only about an hour from the gate. $200/night - recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Caution! Buyer beware!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We booked this place for 4 adults and 2 kids, as it was the only affordable accommodation anywhere near Yellowstone. Check in personnel were friendly, once we found them. In the condo, the facilities seemed older but workable. In the evening, we tried to put the kids to sleep on the sofa bed, but instantly discovered a huge leak in the inflatable mattress. As it was late, we made beds on the floor for them with the extra blankets in the place (which weren't terribly clean). Next morning, we tried to make coffee in the coffeemaker, and discovered about a 1 inch hole in the bottom of the glass coffee pot. So we gave up on coffee and started to cook breakfast, whereupon we discovered that the dishes in the cupboard were not clean, and we had to wash everything before we could use it. There was dried egg on at least one plate and the glasses smelled like fish. I did call to report the problems, but, though the person at the desk sounded sympathetic, nothing at all was done to rectify anything. Upon checkout, I repeated the complaints, but again, got only sympathy and nothing concrete. I would be very cautious about booking this place, as it ranks about the same as Motel 6, only for about 4-5 times the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Condo living for a Yellowstone trip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Perfect for a family of four. Lots to do in immediate area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall rate is one and a half

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find! We arrived there late and got lost, our GFS didn't work well. The condo contact number is only during business hours, nobody could help. Had to ask people around for direction. Luckily, people there at the gas station was nice! The Check-in hotel is a different area, had to walk further up to the gravel ground about 5 minutes from the condo, lighting outside was not good, dark and no information. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, wish we stayed in that hotel. Our room is spacious with complete kitchen and sitting room/dining. It's old, smelly and needs updating. The cupboards/cabinets handles are sticky. The linens are smelly, pillows lumpy and uncomfortable. The heater stinks when turned on. If you book a room, get the upstairs room, although there is no elevator. The noise kept us awake all night. The only good thing is the free wifi, good internet connection. And the area around is very nice!
4 out of 5
by Rich from BLACK HAWK COLORADO

OK PLACE

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS OK