Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

We stayed in a condo connected to the hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly doormen and registration people. Good price compared to most places charging outrageous fees because of the solar eclipse.
Cons: Bed, drapes, decoration over bed be removed, new furniture for the living room.
Location: Near ski slopes, hiking trails, a few restaurants and bars and small markets.
Our condo had all the amenities we asked for, although it wasn't even stocked with one salt shaker that was full. The unit is in need of a renovation. I slept in the bedroom on the lumpiest bed I've ever seen and it was soft and not good for my back. A "curtain" only blocked 2/3 of the window with lights outside. At least they could afford a full, modern drape or curtain. The faucet for the shower needs urgent replacement as it just spins and spins with no effect. One needs to apply heavy pressure to it to turn the water off. Once on, the shower was very good. A natural twig and flower arrangement hangs over the bed and looks like a dust collector. My nose ran constantly in that room. My friend slept on the couch without pulling out the sleeper bed. He's younger and flexible and was able to sleep well. We were there very little as we were there to see the eclipse far away, so all was tolerated. Had we stayed there longer, I would have requested a change in venue if it were possible, but we had our own good time. It was helpful to get coffee at the restaurant to start our days. Please don't post this review. It's for owner and management. Thanks for reading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Condo - a little dated but clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: it is very close to Big Sky and it was a beautiful drive.
Cons: update the living room and dining room furniture
Location: about an hour from Yellowstone Park and 10 minutes to Big Sky
hotel was a little dated and the table and chairs were a little wobbly. Hotel was clean and provided wonderful toiletry items. I loved the lotion. I felt the staff could have provided more information regarding amenities. Also, this is not handicap accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We strive for excellent service, and with your feedback- we will reach our goals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros - It was 48 miles from the West entrance of Yellowstone National Park. The drive was beautiful between the town and Yellowstone. Saw lots of wildlife during the drive and around the condo. Cons - There was dried food on the counter in the kitchen and the silverware that was in the drawer wasn't totally clean. The furniture needed to be dusted. There was still paperwork on the kitchen counter from the last person that had stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice location and room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
A kitchen was included which was nice. A pass for the resort lift was also included which meant we could enjoy the hiking or biking in addition to our day plans. The room was cozy and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had to view 3 different units to find one that was clean. Finally ended up with a nice condo. Facility is rather dated and needs to be updated and cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
OUR EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN FOR SURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expecting more for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty carpet. Dish satilite - need I say more. 2 remotes for each TV - why ?? Not a well maintained condo unit.
3 out of 5
by Kacey from Hobbs

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The condo was nice for the price, had a great view and the location was great! The beds weren't comfortable and there's no AC in the units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stillwater Condominiums - Big Sky

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Booked this before I read the many bad reviews and was really nervous about what we would find. Turns out our condominium (1036) was really nice. These are older condos, so you can't expect the Taj Mahal. Ran into some other people staying there and they said theirs was nice too. Great view, mountain creek running out back, clean, comfy. Drive up the hill to check in, no problem. Pool, exercise room, restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. We stayed during a summer vacation to Yellowstone, only about an hour from the gate. $200/night - recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Caution! Buyer beware!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We booked this place for 4 adults and 2 kids, as it was the only affordable accommodation anywhere near Yellowstone. Check in personnel were friendly, once we found them. In the condo, the facilities seemed older but workable. In the evening, we tried to put the kids to sleep on the sofa bed, but instantly discovered a huge leak in the inflatable mattress. As it was late, we made beds on the floor for them with the extra blankets in the place (which weren't terribly clean). Next morning, we tried to make coffee in the coffeemaker, and discovered about a 1 inch hole in the bottom of the glass coffee pot. So we gave up on coffee and started to cook breakfast, whereupon we discovered that the dishes in the cupboard were not clean, and we had to wash everything before we could use it. There was dried egg on at least one plate and the glasses smelled like fish. I did call to report the problems, but, though the person at the desk sounded sympathetic, nothing at all was done to rectify anything. Upon checkout, I repeated the complaints, but again, got only sympathy and nothing concrete. I would be very cautious about booking this place, as it ranks about the same as Motel 6, only for about 4-5 times the price.