Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great breakfast to start the day. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Excellent valay service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on mountain

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Plenty to do with children. Great room and staff was very attentive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Only had the chance to stay one night but I am coming back every summer! This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Butte, MT

Great for Rich Skiers

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The view and friendly staff.
Cons: Cleaner shower, possibly some instructions for making up the Murphy bed.
Location: Great for skiers, close to lots of hiking, hunting and fishing. I was there on business, so didn't do much other than hiking for the job I was on.
Very high resort prices for any lodging around Big Sky or West Yellowstone. The studio apartment/room I was in would be fine for one person or a couple, and has all kitchen facilities needed for housekeeping while staying there. The shower wasn't too clean, and I had a little trouble figuring out how to make the Murphy bed - top & bottom sheets on the bed, comforter sandwiched between two sheets in the closet. Great view (9th floor). Seems like the high price should include breakfast, but I suppose the kitchen facilities (which I didn't need or use) prevent that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A beautiful hotel with excellent staff who couldn't do enough for us. Although an 1 hour 20 minute drive from the entrance to Yellowstone the scenery on the way is stunning.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recomend it to any one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel in Big Sky. Full kitchen in each room. Lovely pool though would be nicer if it were just a little cooler in the summer. Slightly overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Victoria MN

Spring Ski weekend at the Summit at Big Sky

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The hot tub, ski valet and perfect location.
Cons: Big Sky is just plain awesome and we really enjoyed the on slope photographers, they took some great photos of us on the slopes.
What a great ski resort and Lodge, we were made to feel at home and all the staff were very helpful. We used the hot tub and ate at the bar and restaurant, all of the staff were great and they had live music in the bar. Thanks to all for a great time and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by Al from Falls Church, VA

Short walk to the ski lift!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: proximity to lift. Truly ski in/ski-out
Cons: Add a shuttle for hotel guests to facilitate errands and getting to restaurants. Local bus is too slow, limited stops. Other ski hotels have this.
Location: Great access to Yellowstone. Without rental car, access to rest of "town" is limited and not convenient.
Terrific hotel with friendly, attentive staff. Ski valet is less than 50 yards from two lifts. Excellent restaurant and bar on-site. Convenient access to groceries and other restaurants in Mountain mall- less than 1-minute walk. Bell service staff was some of best I have seen. Studio suite is a little tight with the murphy bed down. Nice room with plenty of room when bed is stowed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel was excellent in every regards. The only complaint I had was the room temp was too hot. After several tries in lowering the temp with the thermostat my son and I finally opened the window and disabled the heater. The outside temp was -20 at night. We never contacted the staff for help. But I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski trip while visiting MSU

Posted Jan 29, 2014
My wife and I along with our 18 yr old son had a great stay at the Summit. The staff was exceptionally willing to assist at every opportunity. Ski in and out with ease - true 'resort skiing.' The hot pool was excellent after a day off the top of Lone Mt. I'd go on about the great skiing but it was no better than epic (except for the January snow fall of 2014). We had a great time.