Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski in ski out hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great food. Great location. Nice hot tub. Affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
very enjoyable. staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden,Mass

Great Hotel Next to a great ski mountain

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location- friendly staff-great service
Cons: Not much
Location: Ski in- ski out- you are omn the slopes and skiing with in several minutes
Friendly professional staff- welcome feeling the entire time. Good accomodations and excellent meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ski in ski out lodging

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The breakfast buffet was excellent. Bed were comfortabled and bedding soft. Excellent view. Despite being right on slopes it was very quit
5 out of 5
by Eric from La Honda

Getting away at Big Sky

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic last minute romantic getaway. The Summit is just in the perfect place to enjoy Big Sky skiing. Steps away from the lifts, plenty of good food options, and an awesome hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time at Big Sky! Summit is the place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, and the staff was EXCELLENT! The room needed a microwave. The food in the 2 restaurants was expensive, but they served a lot of it. I kept the leftovers as I hate wasting food. I wish I had known the room didn't have a bathtub. The walk-in shower was nice, but I like a long soak after a day on the slopes. I had a friend come over after skiing, and we were surprised the room-service menu did not offer wine. Sometimes, it is good to curl up in pajamas and have a glass of mine with a meal after a day on the slopes. All-in-all, the staff at the hotel made it an excellent trip! From the valets to the waitresses, everyone was friendly and very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great experience, amenities wonderful, lots of friendly staff, terrific activities. Pool and steam room amazing. I recommend the Expedition to Lone Peak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

One of the very best hotels I have stayed.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Not far from Yellowstone.
The scenery from our eighth floor room window was breathtaking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Reasonably ok hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Average hotel, over priced, in experienced staff. Nothing special here.