Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great experience, amenities wonderful, lots of friendly staff, terrific activities. Pool and steam room amazing. I recommend the Expedition to Lone Peak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

One of the very best hotels I have stayed.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Not far from Yellowstone.
The scenery from our eighth floor room window was breathtaking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Reasonably ok hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Average hotel, over priced, in experienced staff. Nothing special here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Mountains

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and courteous staff, beautiful view , delicious meals
Cons: Sauna did not seem to be operating . Could have been repaired if broken.
Location: Location was an hour north west of Yellowstone park and provided a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains
Summit at Big Sky was a beautiful resort hotel with very friendly staff and offered delicious meals. The free chairlift ride to the top of the ski hill was an added bonus . We would highly recommend this hotel for to others staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked to see Yellowstone, Stayed to see Big Sky

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: This is a sky resort. The hotel is in a great alpine valley setting. It is a lot like being in Austria.
Cons: The hotel is rather dark. Brighter lighting would be nice.
Location: Hiking in the Big Sky area. Also visit to nearby Yellowstone NP.
We booked the Big Sky Resort in order to have a base at a nice hotel near Yellowstone National Park. We stayed 2 nights. We found that Big Sky was a very nice destination all its own and decided to spend our first day hiking the mountains in the area. The facility is very nice. We got a free ride on their chair lift up the mountain and hiked down. We saw a number of interesting shops and restaurants in the Big Sky valley. The next day we went to Yellowstone; about 1 hour to the West Gate, and another 15 or so minutes to the first geyser area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from Hamilton, Montana

Summer at the Summit Lodge, Big Sky, Montana

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Because there was a private function (Vine & Dine), there was up to a 40 minute wait for breakfast and dinner some days in a smaller on site cafe. I needed to extend my check-out time, and they gladly granted my request after they checked with Housekeeping and even though the room had a check-in customer later that day. They also gave me free valet parking for my handicap needs. I would recommend this hotel. The views from my room showed the gorgeous mountains to the north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Escape

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Beautiful view(s) out room window. Double tub! Huge outdoor hot tub.
Cons: Front desk personnel was not as knowledgeable as I would have hoped about finding a "local" business I needed information/services from.
Location: Lone Peak Brewery, great! Bee Hive Basin Brewery - no food but great beer. They let dogs into the place and that quickly grew old however.
Stayed in Big Sky and commuted to Yellowstone every day. Long'ish drive but staying at The Summit made it worthwhile. Room was a perfect refuge after fighting the crowds in Yellowstone. Waking up and looking at Lone Peak every morning was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a spectacular location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, food, room design
Location: (I was there for a business meeting only.)
This is a first class hotel whose architectural management of room space is outstanding and whose food services are outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Food was not great. Very few restaurants to choose from not much too do except walk or bike ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great breakfast to start the day. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Excellent valay service.