Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

early check in was awesome!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at 9:00 am after a very early morning flight and the front desk allowed us to check in to our room. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel very close to the lifts

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location, and super friendly staff. Stayed for 2 days in March, and the location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating. Close to the base.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Family owned and operated, staff very kind and accommodating. Daily breakfast and convenient shuttle to the base (1-2 min ride). Would plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Rate place

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great place and perfect spot for walking to the lifts. Place was clean great indoor pool and staff was super professional - 6 out of 5 stars!!!!'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A good place to spend the night convenient to the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Friendly staff, great value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Better breakfast perhaps
Location: I visited for a conference at the Summitt and was happy with the proximity of the Lodge to the other hotel. Lots to do!
I had a wonderful visit to Big Sky and enjoyed staying at the Lodge. The comfort was similar to the pricier hotels very close by. I consider this hotel the best value on the resort! The staff was very friendly, going out of their way to ensure my comfort and happiness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Affordable for the location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pretty clean room, friendly staff and a great location - walkable to ski lift
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Best hotel in Big Sky

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly, location, comfort, quiet, great breakfast, great amenities.
Cons: Switch to bacon occasionally instead of sausage everyday. Also, replenish items more as needed.
Location: Snowmobiling in Yellowstone is a must to do. Contact West Yellowstone Tours for the best outfitter to do this.
My daughter and I stayed here for the week March 2, to 8, and had the best time ever skiing. This property is very convenient to the mountain and restaurants. The staff here were so friendly and the 3 hot tubs all work. Even the daily breakfast is a hot breakfast. The staff could watch out a bit more to replenish the items when it's needed. Also, I would recommend to possibly offer bacon occasionally instead of sausage everyday. Otherwise, I can't see any other matter to improve upon. Thank you for taking such great care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in walking distance to the mountain

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close to mountain
Cons: Parking lot could be better sanded.
Location: Near mountain and restaurants and shopping in the village at the mountain/
Very accommodating staff, nice reception area with cash bar in the evening and free breakfast in the morning. Walking distance to mountain and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels