Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A good place to spend the night convenient to the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Friendly staff, great value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Better breakfast perhaps
Location: I visited for a conference at the Summitt and was happy with the proximity of the Lodge to the other hotel. Lots to do!
I had a wonderful visit to Big Sky and enjoyed staying at the Lodge. The comfort was similar to the pricier hotels very close by. I consider this hotel the best value on the resort! The staff was very friendly, going out of their way to ensure my comfort and happiness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Affordable for the location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pretty clean room, friendly staff and a great location - walkable to ski lift
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Best hotel in Big Sky

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly, location, comfort, quiet, great breakfast, great amenities.
Cons: Switch to bacon occasionally instead of sausage everyday. Also, replenish items more as needed.
Location: Snowmobiling in Yellowstone is a must to do. Contact West Yellowstone Tours for the best outfitter to do this.
My daughter and I stayed here for the week March 2, to 8, and had the best time ever skiing. This property is very convenient to the mountain and restaurants. The staff here were so friendly and the 3 hot tubs all work. Even the daily breakfast is a hot breakfast. The staff could watch out a bit more to replenish the items when it's needed. Also, I would recommend to possibly offer bacon occasionally instead of sausage everyday. Otherwise, I can't see any other matter to improve upon. Thank you for taking such great care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in walking distance to the mountain

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close to mountain
Cons: Parking lot could be better sanded.
Location: Near mountain and restaurants and shopping in the village at the mountain/
Very accommodating staff, nice reception area with cash bar in the evening and free breakfast in the morning. Walking distance to mountain and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carnation, WA

Nice hotel close to lifts.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to ski lifts, shuttle and the availability of breakfast. Although breakfast could be vastly improved.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: At the base of Big Sky ski resort.
I specifically booked a room with a kitchenette. I called less than a week before arrival to verify the room, layout and particulars in regards to the kitchenette. The gentleman i spoke with confirmed my reservation of a room with two queens, a sofa queen and the kitchenette. And gave me information about the kitchenette. We arrived, checked in, and I went to our room only to find three queen beds and no kitchenette. Apparently very few people actually use the kitchenette so they "upgraded" us to a room with three queens (an upgrade from the pull-out bed. Of course I had a cooler full of food and plans to make lunch and dinner. The hotel was unable booked for the holiday weekend and was unable to correct this mistake. I wasn't happy. Additionally I booked 5 people in a room for 6 and we only had 3 bath towels and had to ask for more. We also had a problem with our keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapols

Nice hotel close to the slopes

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Check the snow conditions before booking. Big Sky is up the Gallitin River, which can be a tough drive, especially after it has snowed. Staff was nice. Hotel was clean. An economical breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent experience, the staff are as friendly and helpful as they get, and very good location. Although lifts are walking distance to lift, there is a shuttle to the front of mountain. Overall very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the slopes and amenities. Clean.
Cons: staffing at front desk
Location: x
Close to the slopes. They have a hotel shuttle to and from the slopes. An alternative is the Big Sky shuttle that will pick up and drop off from the road in front of the hotel if you ask. Thin walls, you could hear your neighbors talk at normal conversation levels. Staffing at the front desk would sometimes be absent and not available for many minutes (10+) with no way to let them know someone is waiting at the desk. Staff friendly. Breakfast was a variety of hot and cold food, nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great place to Stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: staff and cleanliness
Cons: the parking lot isn't spacious enough especially with alot of snow.
Great place to stay at Big Sky, very nice staff, for those who could speak english, but no worries. Very clean rooms, beautiful lobby and breakfast was plentiful with many choices. Clean rooms. Will stay here again.