Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Business and pleasure

Posted Jun 27, 2017
There were three people in our party and needed 3 beds. This is the only hotel EVER who offered 3 queen beds in a room. Thankful they saw the need. Clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean room and friendly staff when we checked in. There was no air conditioning and no screen on the window, so it was warm in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

It's a Beautiful place to stay in the mountains

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The Lodge is 10 miles off the highway up on the mountain and is in a beautiful setting. You can sit in the outdoor hot tubs and enjoy the mountain scenery and watch birds and squirrels playing nearby. The only down side was we were in an end of the hallway room and heard water running most of the night. Not sure if it's a water softener or boiler but it was like sleeping near a busy elevator. With a loud sound of water running through pipes until 3:30 a.m. And then started back again by 5 a.m. Breakfast was just ok but the staff was very friendly. They kater to bus tours so there is plenty of parking but if you get there at the same time as S bus you can spend a lot of time checking in or waiting for an elevator to get to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Would recommend it to Friends. Thanks. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks my stay.J and D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

early check in was awesome!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at 9:00 am after a very early morning flight and the front desk allowed us to check in to our room. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel very close to the lifts

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location, and super friendly staff. Stayed for 2 days in March, and the location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating. Close to the base.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Family owned and operated, staff very kind and accommodating. Daily breakfast and convenient shuttle to the base (1-2 min ride). Would plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient if not ski-in/ski-out

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It's not exactly slopeside - the 200 yd walk is longer than I'd care to undertake wearing ski boots - but pretty darn convenient. Breakfasts were so-so, plenty of selections but not very high quality: cardboard pancakes, scrambled eggs from a mix (?) - the typical motel fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Rate place

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great place and perfect spot for walking to the lifts. Place was clean great indoor pool and staff was super professional - 6 out of 5 stars!!!!'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A good place to spend the night convenient to the slopes.