Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Surprise find really

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the hotel really.
Cons: Nothing really, all good.
Location: It's really a ski resort. If you feel like spending a little, the nearby restaurant has wonderful steak.
Wasn't really planning on staying here, it was a surprise find and it was a gem! Beautiful ski resort town and even in summer it was really comfortable. Hotel is wonderful, staff were all great and friendly. Hot jacuzzi tub and pool. There are restaurants and shops walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Shivam P GM, Hotel Management
Martin, Glad to hear your had a wonderful stay. Big Sky isn't just a ski resort town, but rather a gorgeous oasis in the summer as well. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at Big Sky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We enjoyed our two day stay. The check in host was amazing The room decor was tired looking. Ceiling tiles stained. When visiting the Summit Hotel for lunch, it was excellent and only cost $15 per night more. We asked for free ski lift tickets and the day time clerk said they don't participate The entire stay seemed like the hotel was trying to be cheap even when paying premium dollar for the room. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Shivam P GM, Hotel Management
Teresa, Sorry to hear your stay wasn't up to your standards. We are a smaller property that doesn't offer the amenities nor the discounts that the resort can offer. Thanks for giving us a chance. Warm Regards, Shivam Patel General Manager The Lodge at Big Sky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Business and pleasure

Posted Jun 27, 2017
There were three people in our party and needed 3 beds. This is the only hotel EVER who offered 3 queen beds in a room. Thankful they saw the need. Clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean room and friendly staff when we checked in. There was no air conditioning and no screen on the window, so it was warm in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

It's a Beautiful place to stay in the mountains

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The Lodge is 10 miles off the highway up on the mountain and is in a beautiful setting. You can sit in the outdoor hot tubs and enjoy the mountain scenery and watch birds and squirrels playing nearby. The only down side was we were in an end of the hallway room and heard water running most of the night. Not sure if it's a water softener or boiler but it was like sleeping near a busy elevator. With a loud sound of water running through pipes until 3:30 a.m. And then started back again by 5 a.m. Breakfast was just ok but the staff was very friendly. They kater to bus tours so there is plenty of parking but if you get there at the same time as S bus you can spend a lot of time checking in or waiting for an elevator to get to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Would recommend it to Friends. Thanks. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks my stay.J and D
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

early check in was awesome!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at 9:00 am after a very early morning flight and the front desk allowed us to check in to our room. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel very close to the lifts

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location, and super friendly staff. Stayed for 2 days in March, and the location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating. Close to the base.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Family owned and operated, staff very kind and accommodating. Daily breakfast and convenient shuttle to the base (1-2 min ride). Would plan to stay here again.