Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice size room but not worth the money

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, space, convenience.
Cons: Breakfast bar, beds, pool, hot tub maintenance, air quality in rooms.
I loved a lot of things about the Lodge at Big Sky but it wasn't specific to the hotel. The location was awesome, the room was huge, the town was fantastic, But the hotel is lacking. The pool was closed, the hot tubs had way too much chlorine and bleached out all of our bathing suits. The beds were uncomfortable, the breakfast bar was mediocre -- bland eggs, raw potatoes, crappy coffee. The staff was friendly enough but the hotel definitely needs some TLC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very far up the mountain.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Overall a decent place. My only complaints are the sound of water running whenever other rooms are taking a shower, and the pool was closed. My 8 year old was super bummed about that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - overpriced for summer.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice enough. Good view. Overpriced for the summer market, and the desk staff was very, very slow. Pool was closed during our stay. Buffet breakfast was so-so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
great stay in a nice, large room...wish we could have stayed longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That is the WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
We showed up the location was nice, as soon as we walked in the hotel the service was extremely slow. we checked in the room it was disgusting. there was hair in the bed and in the "clean" towels. the kitchen and dinning room area had crumbs on it. which tells me the maids did not clean or did a terrible job at it. there was 1 guy running the whole place. the pool area was a mess. the whole hotel needs an upgrade for the money we paid the quality of that hotel was not up there. MOTEL 6 would have been better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My husband and I stayed in Big Sky on our way through Montana. The staff was very friendly. The only issue were the spruce moths which were seasonal at the time. They were everywhere! Nothing the hotel can really do about it though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel at Big Sky resort.and a great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed for couple of nights and had great time with family as its walking distance from Basecamp where one could participate in adventure activities, shopping and restaurants. Limited choices for vegetarians Also hotel staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lots of bus loads of tourists that came in later and left early, so was pretty busy at those times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room is clear and big. microwave and refrigerator are included. It is good, but a little far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,il.

great staff , very helpful

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great hotel with a staff that goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasure.
Location: Great views ,good location ,touring and attractions for young and older
Great stay. Very nice hotel , always clean inside and out , with great scenic views. The staff were all very nice . would surely stay again ,if in the area.