Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Old, very expensive

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very Old and ugly; paid over $200 for one night - outrageous for this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Old and outdated
Location: Good location
You get less than what you pay. Old and dirty. I think I got bug bite from staying there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Outdated motel; only plus proximity to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Yellowstone.
Cons: Updating, thorough remodel and cleaning.
Location: I assume most people will stay there just to get to Yellowstone, which is what we were there for. Very handy to the entrance.
Outdated motel, didn't seem too clean, but bed was fine. The strange thing was a sliding door to the bathroom! Never seen that before! But it was close to Yellowstone entrance, and we were comfortable for our night there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sam

Nice celan big room

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good big room staff very Nice my Bed if was very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice and comfort

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is quite old; however everything else was great. Especially the room was very spacious. Bed was comfortable. We had a good sleep. Good Job. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Granted, it was expensive (almost $400 for 2 nights) , but not bad for the location. EVERYTHING in West Yellowstone seemed over-priced. Hotel is very convenient to everything, including west entrance to YELLOWSTONE. Just don't expect too many amenities on the property. Very basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Noisy ground floor room.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was close to Yellowstone. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Staff who can understand and assist with customers needs and requests.
Location: It was close to Yellowsrone. Close to restaurants and shops.
People above tromped around all night partying and staff would not help with issue. Could not move us because hotel sold out. Spent two miserable, sleepless nights there even with a/c fan blowing all night to try and drown out the noise above. Desk staff barely understood English and room attendants understood none.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Large family room with very comfortable beds in a

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Large family room with comfortable beds in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Best in showerhead. Worst in value.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location is fabulous, only 1/4 mi. from Yellowstone and in town. Showerhead was actually quite good.
Cons: They could work on teaching basic hotel terminology to the desk clerks. Charge less, give quality amenities to help justify the price (even a micro).
Location: In town, walking distance to P.O. restaurants and an abundance of curio and t-shirt shops.
Desk staff speak very little English. We saw they booked foreign tourists, so that makes business sense. Inquiry about 2 beds meant a Queen bed, and asking where the ice machine was received with a blank look. A written request for a lower room to accommodate inability to climb stairs was ignored and assignment was to an upstairs room, farthest from the stairs. We were told it was our mistake since we booked that specific room number--but Expedia doesn't assign numbers. Our booking receipt did show our written request for a downstairs room, however. For an expensive room, it is a 0.25 for value. Small room, no microwave, and very low, small toilet (perhaps a squatty potty?). Entrance to our bathroom was a sticking pocket door. Parking is extremely tight, creating the potential to be locked in by other cars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better off camping.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
the door had a 2 inch gap from the floor. any critter could get in. the tv had 5 stations and only 2 had volume.the office had a microwave that didn't work. got one coffee pack that made 1 cup for 2 people and the staff frowned on giving more. stingy with towels too. never sent anyone to check out our tv as promised. the tv was was from the 1980s.