Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Best ever

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I don't know where to begin. This place is amazing. From start to finish ,perfect 10. Views, people and everything that comes with it is unbelievable. We had a blast with our two kids. Located 40 minutes from Yellowstone. We will be back next year for sure. Thank you Big Sky
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review! We loved hosting your family and cant wait for your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Surprisingly spacious! Very comfortable for two people. Lovely view of the mountain. I wish it had a stove top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review! Please come back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Best time ever'

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed 5 nights and Loved every minute. The room was so wonderful. The grounds were beautiful. The tours were so informative. The food was so delicious. The onsite shopping was so convenient and reasonable. The pool was heated & jacuzzi was perfect. My hope is to come back in the ski season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hello Pennie K! Thanks for the great review! We can't wait to have you back!! -Katie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, Ia

Hard to find , staff will send you all over the pl

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the area around Big Sky
Cons: the address expedia gives you is not correct,
Location: Great town, have stayed elsewhere with excellent care, should have went back.
Poor experience, parking is bad not convenient to the room, nothing is marked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hello Gary, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. Your concerns on directions are being addressed with our staff. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice ski lodge hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Please come back to visit us soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but need more fir the cost.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Ants everywhere around the pool, Murphy bed my feet hung off of. Loud systems in hotel make a very undesirable sleeping experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. Your feedback is very important to our improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff was great and the facility is amazing. It's expensive, but well worth the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review! Please come back to visit us very soon!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Fantastic

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay in Big Sky! The service is incredibly good. Great location. The rooms are clean and have a great atmosphere. The free breakfast at the Huntly is steps away and couldn't be any better! Highly, highly, highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the mountain.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: Big Sky - go skiing!!!
This hotel is ski in ski out and located right near the village center. It is comfortable and convenient. The Murphy Bed option in the studio room really makes the room comfortable to hang out in and lots of storage for a comfortable stay that doesn't feel like a cramped hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facilities totally disorganized

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully facility and Kevin our waiter at breakfast.
Cons: Simple, put up a sign to go next door to check in.
Check-in was horrible. We drove up to the lobby and it was deserted with the TV on. We had our run of the place. I want behind the desk and called 0 for the operator to see who might answer. No one did. I then called Expedia customer service on my cell phone. I was not expecting much, after all, it is not their responsibility to man the place but what else could I do. I held for what seemed like about 20 minutes and then just because I was curious, I picked up the front desk phone and called the operator again. Someone answered, stated that he knew the front desk was not manned and apologized for not picking up earlier because he had someone in line at his front desk. Wow! If I hadn't tried again, how long would I have been left unattended in the lobby? This was the first I had heard that there was another front desk. I was directed to another establishment next door to check in. A bit unusual to say the least. Most troubling was that at 11:30 at night the building was unmanned and wide open with no sign directing people to check-in next door. How unbelievably thoughtless and irresponsible.