Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the mountain.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: Big Sky - go skiing!!!
This hotel is ski in ski out and located right near the village center. It is comfortable and convenient. The Murphy Bed option in the studio room really makes the room comfortable to hang out in and lots of storage for a comfortable stay that doesn't feel like a cramped hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facilities totally disorganized

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully facility and Kevin our waiter at breakfast.
Cons: Simple, put up a sign to go next door to check in.
Check-in was horrible. We drove up to the lobby and it was deserted with the TV on. We had our run of the place. I want behind the desk and called 0 for the operator to see who might answer. No one did. I then called Expedia customer service on my cell phone. I was not expecting much, after all, it is not their responsibility to man the place but what else could I do. I held for what seemed like about 20 minutes and then just because I was curious, I picked up the front desk phone and called the operator again. Someone answered, stated that he knew the front desk was not manned and apologized for not picking up earlier because he had someone in line at his front desk. Wow! If I hadn't tried again, how long would I have been left unattended in the lobby? This was the first I had heard that there was another front desk. I was directed to another establishment next door to check in. A bit unusual to say the least. Most troubling was that at 11:30 at night the building was unmanned and wide open with no sign directing people to check-in next door. How unbelievably thoughtless and irresponsible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaniness

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: We went to breakfast at 9:30 and the eggs and potatoes were cold and coffee was lukewarm.
Location: Bozeman
Kitchen and bathrooms floors were sticky to my slippers which meant they had not been mapped. The room was not vacumned while we were there 4 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Beautiful area

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful area and resort! Loved everything except parking was far from hotel. Friendly staff, unbelievable scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Drop dead beautiful versus drop down bed

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The place is well run and the staff is made up of interesting people. Breakfasts are lovely. The hotel decor is way over the top - macho hunter kitsch
Cons: I hated the drop down queen bed and lack of bedside tables.
Location: It is a sport resort...skiiing, ziplining, iceboarding, things for kids...pools but not enough sunlounges.
This is one of the most beautiful locations in the world. I forgive almost everything I didn't like about the hotel for what I loved - which was that sublime view of the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to see and visit

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Loved it except the bed, to small, and not the most comfortable..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yellowstone Park visit

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: The restaurant choices in the area were very limited.
The Murphy bed was not as comfortable as I thought it should be. The AC system was very loud and was blowing right on the bed at night. The area was quiet and peaceful at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Exellent room. Very clean. We stayed only one night, but wanted stay more. Breakfast was also good. I will recomend here to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The accomodations
Cons: The pool could be nicer and bigger. The UTV's and Jet ski rentals could be at a more affordable rate. We do not need to be out there for 8 hours.
Location: A few national parks are about 2 hours away.
It was wonderful, can't wait to go back. We stayed there primarily to get to Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon. Location and accommodation was ideal for that experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I like all the staff there, especially one of the receptionists, Jack! We arrived pretty late. Jack solved all the problems for us and patiently explained facilities and what big sky has to offer during our stay. Overall, wonderful experience!