Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

Fantastic

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay in Big Sky! The service is incredibly good. Great location. The rooms are clean and have a great atmosphere. The free breakfast at the Huntly is steps away and couldn't be any better! Highly, highly, highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the mountain.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: Big Sky - go skiing!!!
This hotel is ski in ski out and located right near the village center. It is comfortable and convenient. The Murphy Bed option in the studio room really makes the room comfortable to hang out in and lots of storage for a comfortable stay that doesn't feel like a cramped hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facilities totally disorganized

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully facility and Kevin our waiter at breakfast.
Cons: Simple, put up a sign to go next door to check in.
Check-in was horrible. We drove up to the lobby and it was deserted with the TV on. We had our run of the place. I want behind the desk and called 0 for the operator to see who might answer. No one did. I then called Expedia customer service on my cell phone. I was not expecting much, after all, it is not their responsibility to man the place but what else could I do. I held for what seemed like about 20 minutes and then just because I was curious, I picked up the front desk phone and called the operator again. Someone answered, stated that he knew the front desk was not manned and apologized for not picking up earlier because he had someone in line at his front desk. Wow! If I hadn't tried again, how long would I have been left unattended in the lobby? This was the first I had heard that there was another front desk. I was directed to another establishment next door to check in. A bit unusual to say the least. Most troubling was that at 11:30 at night the building was unmanned and wide open with no sign directing people to check-in next door. How unbelievably thoughtless and irresponsible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Ridge Ga

Great hotel for Yellowstone and Bozeman

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
We have stayed at this property in the past and it is every bit as nice 6 years later. Plus they gave us complimentary lift passes to see the beautiful fall views...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaniness

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: We went to breakfast at 9:30 and the eggs and potatoes were cold and coffee was lukewarm.
Location: Bozeman
Kitchen and bathrooms floors were sticky to my slippers which meant they had not been mapped. The room was not vacumned while we were there 4 days.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Minnesota

Great place right at basecamp

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Near ski hill food and shopping. Right next to basecamp. Zip lines, lift rides, great kids paid activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Beautiful area

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful area and resort! Loved everything except parking was far from hotel. Friendly staff, unbelievable scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was really nice but we arrived late and it was a little bit confusing checking in. The girl at the desk had us move our car to the back lot so we could wheel our stuff up to the room. No one to show us or help us. Once we saw the layout of the village in the daylight the car move was completely unnecessary and she ended up having us park further away than where we originally were. Not a dealbreaker but just a little bit frustrating after driving all day and checking in late.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Idaho

Big Sky MT

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Plenty of outdoor activities for all ages. Friendly staff all around the grounds.