Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facilities totally disorganized

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully facility and Kevin our waiter at breakfast.
Cons: Simple, put up a sign to go next door to check in.
Check-in was horrible. We drove up to the lobby and it was deserted with the TV on. We had our run of the place. I want behind the desk and called 0 for the operator to see who might answer. No one did. I then called Expedia customer service on my cell phone. I was not expecting much, after all, it is not their responsibility to man the place but what else could I do. I held for what seemed like about 20 minutes and then just because I was curious, I picked up the front desk phone and called the operator again. Someone answered, stated that he knew the front desk was not manned and apologized for not picking up earlier because he had someone in line at his front desk. Wow! If I hadn't tried again, how long would I have been left unattended in the lobby? This was the first I had heard that there was another front desk. I was directed to another establishment next door to check in. A bit unusual to say the least. Most troubling was that at 11:30 at night the building was unmanned and wide open with no sign directing people to check-in next door. How unbelievably thoughtless and irresponsible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaniness

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: We went to breakfast at 9:30 and the eggs and potatoes were cold and coffee was lukewarm.
Location: Bozeman
Kitchen and bathrooms floors were sticky to my slippers which meant they had not been mapped. The room was not vacumned while we were there 4 days.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Minnesota

Great place right at basecamp

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Near ski hill food and shopping. Right next to basecamp. Zip lines, lift rides, great kids paid activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Beautiful area

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful area and resort! Loved everything except parking was far from hotel. Friendly staff, unbelievable scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was really nice but we arrived late and it was a little bit confusing checking in. The girl at the desk had us move our car to the back lot so we could wheel our stuff up to the room. No one to show us or help us. Once we saw the layout of the village in the daylight the car move was completely unnecessary and she ended up having us park further away than where we originally were. Not a dealbreaker but just a little bit frustrating after driving all day and checking in late.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Idaho

Big Sky MT

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Plenty of outdoor activities for all ages. Friendly staff all around the grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Drop dead beautiful versus drop down bed

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The place is well run and the staff is made up of interesting people. Breakfasts are lovely. The hotel decor is way over the top - macho hunter kitsch
Cons: I hated the drop down queen bed and lack of bedside tables.
Location: It is a sport resort...skiiing, ziplining, iceboarding, things for kids...pools but not enough sunlounges.
This is one of the most beautiful locations in the world. I forgive almost everything I didn't like about the hotel for what I loved - which was that sublime view of the mountain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to see and visit

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Loved it except the bed, to small, and not the most comfortable..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yellowstone Park visit

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: The restaurant choices in the area were very limited.
The Murphy bed was not as comfortable as I thought it should be. The AC system was very loud and was blowing right on the bed at night. The area was quiet and peaceful at night.