Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location and five-star breakfast but run-down

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Carpet throughout hotel seemed like perhaps used from a hotel that renovated. Noise from floor above kept us awake a lot during both nights. Floors squeaked terribly. Wi fi would not reach down the corridors. Towels stank like lighter fluid? The breakfast would outshine any we've had. Because of location near gate of Yellowstone, they can charge high rates and stay full without bringing the hotel standards up.
3 out of 5
by Woodrow from Little Rock

Stopover

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Old style motel with some updates. Not bad for a one night stopover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

West Yellostone

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Would be a little more accepting if the rate was more reasonable. Could have stayed in a 5 star hotel for same rate somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Louisiana

Overpriced and in only fair condition.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was considered a suite. It was a bedroom and living room with kitchen appliances. The cleanliness was average. The noise was horrible. It was on the first floor and you could hear every step people overhead took and there was a walkway that was directly overhead and some folks were running back and forth from their rooms to I don't know where. It was late at night before we could get to sleep. Also, I discovered there was no microwave when I wanted to pop some corn I had brought with me. The room was $260 dollars for one night I guess because of it's location to Yellowstone National Park. The motels near this park and the Glacier National Park are overpriced. This is nothing more than highway robbery because the rooms are less accommodating than any low end chain motel. If they are going to charge such rates then the rooms should be top notch. I will give this motel credit for having a very good breakfast with numerous items on a full buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to improve?

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Looks like they are trying to improve. But... Hotel is expensive for what you get. A/c that won't stay on & old tv with lines they picture and only 12 channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Soundproof the building. Plumbing is noisy. People simply walking around overhead is noisy.
Location: Nice playground across the street. Yellowstone is nearby, too.
We stayed here to be close to Yellowstone. Location was pretty good, outside of staying in the park, which is booked up 6-12 months in advance. The place was fine, but nothing great. The building is a little older and is not sound-proof at all. We were on the first floor and people walking around in the room above us was very loud. The plumbing was very loud from other rooms too. We had a hard time getting to sleep due to the noise. Breakfast was quite good -- way better than a typical hotel breakfast.
2 out of 5
by kent from Salt Lake City

Never again

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Won't be coming back. Hotel staff were either nonexistent and/or unknowledgeable. Receptionist knew nothing about the rooms and when I needed assistance early in the morning no one was present and the help number shown only got me to an answering machine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

not for the price but we were desperate

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Definitely not worth the price but we needed a place to stay so...... No refrigerator in the room & the free breakfast wasn't very good.... Very nice little quaint town