Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We decided we would prefer not to stay after all..

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Security, cleanliness and non smoking policy enforced
At least the staff was very prompt in refunding our money and we were able to go elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Yellowstone National Park.
Cons: Little things, like waste baskets and soap bars would be nice. The soap and shampoo were from a dispenser and empty. Update the bathroom.
Location: Yellowstone Park 2 miles
Noisy location due to tour buses coming in late and departing early next morning. No elevator and second floor stairs were shaky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
NOT a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Out of Desperation

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Due to fires at Yellowstone, we had to move from the south entrance to the west entrance. This motel was the only thing we could find. The first room we had was on the street with no security lock. They moved us to an interior room. All in all, it was a pretty poor excuse for accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible place that gouges weary travelers. Do NOT book!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Late booking few options

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The motel is old. Our $200+ a night room was very small. Lots of noise all night long. Breakfast was the best part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location and five-star breakfast but run-down

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Carpet throughout hotel seemed like perhaps used from a hotel that renovated. Noise from floor above kept us awake a lot during both nights. Floors squeaked terribly. Wi fi would not reach down the corridors. Towels stank like lighter fluid? The breakfast would outshine any we've had. Because of location near gate of Yellowstone, they can charge high rates and stay full without bringing the hotel standards up.
3 out of 5
by Woodrow from Little Rock

Stopover

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Old style motel with some updates. Not bad for a one night stopover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

West Yellostone

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Would be a little more accepting if the rate was more reasonable. Could have stayed in a 5 star hotel for same rate somewhere else.