Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Soundproof the building. Plumbing is noisy. People simply walking around overhead is noisy.
Location: Nice playground across the street. Yellowstone is nearby, too.
We stayed here to be close to Yellowstone. Location was pretty good, outside of staying in the park, which is booked up 6-12 months in advance. The place was fine, but nothing great. The building is a little older and is not sound-proof at all. We were on the first floor and people walking around in the room above us was very loud. The plumbing was very loud from other rooms too. We had a hard time getting to sleep due to the noise. Breakfast was quite good -- way better than a typical hotel breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

not for the price but we were desperate

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Definitely not worth the price but we needed a place to stay so...... No refrigerator in the room & the free breakfast wasn't very good.... Very nice little quaint town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Schönes, sauberes Hotel. Man kann zu Fuß essen und bummeln gehen. Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut. WLAN gibt es nur in der Empfangshalle. Es gibt für schweres Gepäck keinen Fahrstuhl.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Horrible place to stay Lights not working, pool not working Outdated tv Unclean Total dump especially for $230 a night Would have expected something a little better for $230 a night! Only good thing was the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The pool was out of order for our 3 days stay. It's dark green carpet makes it look outdated and old. Instead of giving you small bottle of shampoo,conditioner and lotion they have there own dispense shampoo on the wall that didnt work. the only thing I enjoyed is there staff n breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West Yellowstone Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: breakfast, staff
Cons: would have liked to eaten breakfast before we had to start our trip home. We had to leave at 0600 & breakfast did not start until 0700.
Location: Great location to the West entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Quiant town, not over-stimulating.
Even tho' this is an old hotel, the room was clean with fridge/micro. The staff were very friendly & helpful. I would stay here again. The complimentary breakfast buffet was real food: real eggs, real potatoes, good youghart with all the toppings, real biscuits/real gravy, real cinnamon buns. Unlike other hotel breakfasts that are processed foods & such.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Easy walk to main street, excellent breakfast, comfortable room. No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mark from Pittsburgh

Go elsewhere

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
$215 a night. West Yellowstone is high anyways. But still. Internet didn't work. Plus virtually no 3G or even E signals in town. I was in a back building. Had to walk the steps. With cane and luggage. Key was conventional key. No card or other key that can be changed. It was chained to a piece of a tree Honest. Parking was outside on an unlit street. Heat was spotty. (40 degrees outside) and ran all night. I speak more Japanese than the lady at the desk spoke in English. It's rare I write a review. But this one deserves it. At $60 a night it would have been ok but not for $200 plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

典型的景点酒店

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
西黄石本来就不大,位置上没有太多差别,房间够大,卫生条件尚可,景点的酒店价格都挺变态,早餐居然还要单独收费,好在质量还可以能吃饱