Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

West Yellostone

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Would be a little more accepting if the rate was more reasonable. Could have stayed in a 5 star hotel for same rate somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to improve?

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Looks like they are trying to improve. But... Hotel is expensive for what you get. A/c that won't stay on & old tv with lines they picture and only 12 channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Soundproof the building. Plumbing is noisy. People simply walking around overhead is noisy.
Location: Nice playground across the street. Yellowstone is nearby, too.
We stayed here to be close to Yellowstone. Location was pretty good, outside of staying in the park, which is booked up 6-12 months in advance. The place was fine, but nothing great. The building is a little older and is not sound-proof at all. We were on the first floor and people walking around in the room above us was very loud. The plumbing was very loud from other rooms too. We had a hard time getting to sleep due to the noise. Breakfast was quite good -- way better than a typical hotel breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

not for the price but we were desperate

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Definitely not worth the price but we needed a place to stay so...... No refrigerator in the room & the free breakfast wasn't very good.... Very nice little quaint town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Schönes, sauberes Hotel. Man kann zu Fuß essen und bummeln gehen. Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut. WLAN gibt es nur in der Empfangshalle. Es gibt für schweres Gepäck keinen Fahrstuhl.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Horrible place to stay Lights not working, pool not working Outdated tv Unclean Total dump especially for $230 a night Would have expected something a little better for $230 a night! Only good thing was the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The pool was out of order for our 3 days stay. It's dark green carpet makes it look outdated and old. Instead of giving you small bottle of shampoo,conditioner and lotion they have there own dispense shampoo on the wall that didnt work. the only thing I enjoyed is there staff n breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West Yellowstone Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: breakfast, staff
Cons: would have liked to eaten breakfast before we had to start our trip home. We had to leave at 0600 & breakfast did not start until 0700.
Location: Great location to the West entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Quiant town, not over-stimulating.
Even tho' this is an old hotel, the room was clean with fridge/micro. The staff were very friendly & helpful. I would stay here again. The complimentary breakfast buffet was real food: real eggs, real potatoes, good youghart with all the toppings, real biscuits/real gravy, real cinnamon buns. Unlike other hotel breakfasts that are processed foods & such.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Easy walk to main street, excellent breakfast, comfortable room. No complaints