Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whitewater Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Need to properly staff. Poor guy in the morning running breakfast and front desk by himself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review, we will address your comment with the hotel manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

nice surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Inexpensive place to stay with nice rooms. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay. Would certainly go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hi Cynthia! Thanks for taking the time to review! We hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Terrible breakfast.... nothing to want to eat.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm sorry to hear that we missed the mark for your breakfast experience. There are 4 locations for breakfast and we hope you return to visit them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice and good pool

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The only complaint we have is that when we went to breakfast (early on), the food wasn't stocked and there were no tables
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hello Jeremy, Thanks for reviewing. We understand your concern when the breakfast area is busy and restock is needed. We are working very hard to improve on our breakfast experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to West Yellowstone

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, and our daughter loved the pool and the waterslide.
Cons: The man at the front desk the next morning was irritable and stomped around and slammed door and cupboards when he was asked to refill the breakfast.
This was a nice to place to stay with much more affordable rates than what was offered in West Yellowstone this time of year, and the drive was inconvenient compared to the savings. The night staff member who greeted us was very kind and courteous. The continental breakfast was just cereal, juice coffee and fruit, and it was not well maintained...we got there at 9:00 and most everything was gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We have already discussed your breakfast experience with the hotel manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff but rundown hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
No hot water the first night. Room was dirty. Pool very nice same with the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We didn't receive a report on the hot water, and appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Very basic. Briken furniture

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Basic accimmodation. Broken table . Stained furniture. Carpet requiring vacuuming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Your feedback is very important.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Older place, had good beds

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfy and the front desk guy was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast room handling large tour groups as well as regular guests.
Location: Big Sky and the lovely ski area and Gallatin River valley right there. Beautiful!
There were tour buses there. I don't mind that , but the breakfast room , really lost touch with the food consumption, and was running out. My husband saw some over-the-top food grabbing too, so some breakfast room employees might be a good idea there as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
It is older, but clean. The room was large with comfortable beds. Breakfast was sparse as 2 bus loads of Asian tourists got there first.