Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tooele, UT

Perfect for large groups and families

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel is close to amenities and is quiet (mainly because it is offseason). There was plenty of parking and room had space for 4 kids and 4 adults.
Cons: There was not enough silverware or bowls, but we managed. TV is small for the room, but we didn't really watch it anyway.
Location: Walking distance to coffee shops, city park and main shopping areas.
We stayed in a room with 5 queen beds and there was plenty of room for kids to play after a day at YNP. While the room is not fancy, it is clean and comfortable and spacious. The full kitchen and the bathroom are both newly remodeled. It was affordable, especially because we were there in the off season. We would book this room again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old, worn out not worth the high price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, they could at least buy new sheets with the money they charge for the room.
Location: Near everything.
We took a last minute trip to West Yellowstone, and this was the only available hotel online under 250. The room was small, and old. The linens were old and stained. No ice machine. We paid way more than we should have. But if you make a last minute trip that's what happens. I do not recommend sleeping here, even at last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
There was much disturbance due to door adjacent kept banging late at night and very early in the morning. Cases being moved upstairs very early Tap/shower water running from room above
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating.
Location: Near lots of shopping and restaurants. Also liked the Grizzly and Wolf Center.
This is an old hotel and needs updating. There was no breakfast and the tv was fuzzy and there was a lamp that was broken. Staff was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
So disappointed! Not worth the price! Room is due for renovation. Called front desk due to noise next door no answer. My husband let it ring for 100 times. Bed is not comfy could feel the spring. Air conditioning is noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very basic, bare-bones motel. Should be cheaper.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very basic motel. Absolutely bare bones. Tiny room and bathroom, old furniture, uncomfortable bed, small table (not really a desk). The TV is a small CRT (do these still exist?!), the kind from the 1980s. I was uncomfortable in the room and couldn't wait to get out so that I can explore Yellowstone. The location is great though - but basically ANY hotel in West Yellowstone has the same convenience, because West Yellowstone itself is a small town and everything is walkable. Parking was fine. There was free wifi. No breakfast. The rates should be much much cheaper than what was advertised and what I paid for, but I suppose that's the West Yellowstone premium. I found a much nicer, newer, Comfort Suites room in Bozeman for HALF the price I paid at this motel. Would not recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pgh pae!

Never again

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Jelly stuck on sink. Carpet and chairs very stained. Pop machine didn't work desk worker rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple Hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute reservation with limited hotel rooms at all hotels in area. Simple basic room with lower price than others. Went to see Yellowstone, not spend time in room. All room was was a place to sleep. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Yellowstone

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Beds were very hard. Rpoms were spacious and clean.