Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

OK hotel close to Yellowstone

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and convience.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Convenient to park. Many of the restaurants in town have the same food. I recommend the "Running Bear" for breakfast and lunch.
Friendly staff throughout stay. We booked a king room with a sofa bed. Upon check-in we received a room with an additional bunk bed in it. There was just two of us, so not a big deal. However the extra room had the lamp sitting on the floor (no end table). They offer a free breakfast, but do not have enough seats during the prime breakfast time. The hotel is extremely convenient to the Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Dave, Thank you for the great review, it is truly appreciated. We apologize that our pillows did not meet expectations and for the lack of end table in the extra room. We have made note of your comments and will discuss the issues with our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope that you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean, friendly, with pleasant surprises!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Free laundry facility for small loads. Easy access to sufficient food and nccessities in West Yellowstone.
Cons: Handicapped parking was very limited and front parking lot filled up quickly. Breakfast was OK, but not spectacular.
Location: Hotel is located less than a mile from Yellowstone Park entrance. West Yellowstone has sufficient eats, and supplies for short stays.
We found this hotel very clean, fairly new, with a super friendly and helpful staff. We were very pleased to find that free laundry facilities were offered for a small load. We were also pleasantly surprised to be given a Smore's kit to be used at one of the several outdoor firepits. What a great way to wind down after a busy day in Yellowstone Park. The breakfasts were Ok but not great. We stayed three days and the offerings did not change much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Paul, Thank you for the review, it is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the free laundry we provide but do apologize for the lack of handicapped parking we have available. We hope that you had a great experience and that you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

nice hotel close to Yellowstone Park

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: friendliness, walking distance to shopping and restaurants, close to Yellowstone, comfortable beds and clean room with fridge/ microwave.
Desk staff was very friendly, beds were comfortable. Complimentary use of laundry machines with free soap upon request. Free breakfast was good. Walking distance to restaurants, imax, shopping. Front desk gave us ideas for dinner, and then asked how our dinner was on return to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Gen, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Yellowstone Park Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope that you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Nice price, nice people, nice place... And very close to west entrance of Yellowstone National Park....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival, the desk clerk was polite & suggested some restaurants w/in walking distance. After getting settled in, we noticed the room was not very clean - it looked as if it had been quite some time since it was properly vacuumed (carpet was nasty around baseboards). One afternoon, I met a housekeeper in the hall & asked for an additional bathrobe (1 was removed from the room but not replaced). She couldn't understand a word I said & I have no idea what language she was attempting. After several gestures, I understood that she wanted our room number, where she started to open the door. I stopped her & told her my husband was in the room & may be changing to go to the pool/spa. She never understood or offered to get another robe. I was completely frustrated - if someone is going to work in the public, they should be able to understand/speak English. At ck out, the clerk barely spoke Engish. Hotel was noisy - guests allow kids to be in hallways, let doors slam shut, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We value guest feedback as an important tool for making lasting improvements to our cabins. Thank you for your feedback. We have made note of your comments and will speak with our staff and see how we can make changes as soon as possible. We appreciate your endorsement and we would love to have you back again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL AND VERY CONVENIENT TO YELLOWSTONE.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
PEOPLE THERE WERE REALLY FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. A SPECIAL SHOUTOUT FOR CHRIS AT THE FRONT DESK. SHE WAS AMAZING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us! Please visit us again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Easy access to Yellowstone park west entrance.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Clean place with hard working staff. Quite comfortable for more than one night stay. Very easy to access west Yellowstone entrance. Walking distance to quaint family-style downtown restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yellowstone Park

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Check in was easy. Location wonderful. Front desk very helpful. Would stay again!