Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent value

Posted Dec 2, 2016
While the outside of this hotel looks a bit shabby; the rooms are quite nice! Walls are a little thin so you can hear your neighbors some but not too bad. Staff is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Women at check in very pleasant!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Yellowstone park.
Cons: Kinda shabby on outside.
Location: Exploring Yellowstone park.
Simple but efficient , nice decor , comfortable. Everything worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Cons: The check in and check out. The checks out is too early.
Too cool, the floor the restroom it was freezing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, cute decor, warm and cozy after a long drive.
Cons: Parking. Very limited, narrow and not conducive to parallel parking, there was just no room at all!
Location: West Yellowstone, close to the National Park and some lakes and camping in Montana.
Looking on the outside, you wouldn't think this little hotel in the corner of West Yellowstone was much to look at. It reminded me of an old apartment complex and was a little hard to find in the dark. Once inside, however...SO CUTE! Cute decor, a home studio apartment feel and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever had in that a price range. I would definitely recommend this place, for it's affordability and charm! The only thing I didn't like was the lack of adequate parking, they could use a bigger lot. Otherwise, it was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bare bones room, parking, staff or don't stay here

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Yellowstone Park.
Cons: Poor parking. Lack of on property assistance. Thin walls
We could hear the person next door snoring and their TV through the thin walls. You get a "parking space" next to your door but ours was taken by someone else one night and had to park out on the road. The toilet paper ran out before we left and there is no staff on the property most of the time. Extremely small spaces and lighting even dimmer than most hotels. Not horrible but with this level of property the rate should be lots less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
SCAM ALERT!!. NO CHILDREN UNDER 17 ALLOWED, which isn't advertise but then tells you after you book. No refunds! If you miss your check-in time after 9:30pm, your room will be canceled, no refunds. DO NOT STAY HERE! There are plenty of other affordable hotels or motels in West Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Quiet, comfortable, studio type room.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Having a kitchen, comfortable bed, quiet location a couple of blocks away from the rush of most of the tourists.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Yellowstone! What else to say. The west entrance is probably the best to use for the park due to its centrality.
The staff showed us to our room promptly. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. We ate most of our meals in the room as a consequence of having a full kitchen. The shower could have used water volume control. Satellite TV on LCD screen available, but we barely used as we were out in Yellowstone all day and too tired after dinner. Parking was a bit tight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peaceful Valley CO

A very pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: How close it is to downtown West Yellowstone and the Park Entrance. The beds were great.
Cons: Thin walls were too thin.
Location: You could walk anywhere downtown and there was a very nice restaurant (The Geyser) near by.
We had seen mixed reviews for this hotel, but were pleasantly surprised when we got out rooms. The outside of the hotel is misleading, because the inside of the rooms were great. Full kitchen with dishes, coffee maker, pots and pans and range/oven. I had two very comfortable chairs in my sitting area. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms very clean. The only negative, the walls are very thin, and you can hear your neighbors. Fortunately our neighbors on both sides of our rooms were quiet. All in all a very pleasant stay for our three days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Be very careful when booking. This place does not allow children, pets, and is 100% nonrefundable for any reason. These restrictions are not obvious on the booking page, but once booked, the conditions are highlighted in red! This says to me the owners have covered themselves legally but are unethical. A Chinese family with two children had booked a room but didn't see the no children policy. They were not allowed to stay there, but were not going to get a refund! I am sorry they had our business. The on site staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by rui from China

I recommend this place

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
I and my mom visit yellowstone national park this summer. initially, I saw those reviews, i was worry about this lodging place, when i get there, every worry is unnecessary. we live in #5 room, its small but sweet and clean. I and my mom were surprised. the receptionist lady is friendly and helpful, she gave me a map of west yellowstone town and carefully pointed out neighborhood service. I recommend this lodging place. although the attitude of the telephone operator is bad. 这家旅店确实不错,环境舒适,地段安静,离公园大门也近。房间内部整齐干净,价格合理,推荐住宿。接线员那个先生貌似脾气和态度都不好,最好直接找前台的美女询问事情。