Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, even worse customer service

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I couldn't find the hotel at first and it took me 45 mins to find it because there were no lights or signs to direct me towards the hotel. When I finally did at 10 pm, the front desk didn't let me check in and yelled at me for waking him up. Scared that something dangerous or violent might happen, I left and went to stay at another hotel. I had paid for 3 nights already but when I tried to get a refund for the first night that I didn't stay at the hotel, they refused. Worst experience ever and would definitely not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

super close to Yellowstone

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The location, the rustic feel, the kitchen, the staff. Other than my initial phone impressing (below) the staff was AWESOME!!
Cons: I called once to check the prices,it differed off of the actual sight, and this man with a foreign accent was really rude. Don't know his name.
Location: All the restaurants were great, we did breakfast in the cottage, picnic lunches at the YNPark, and ate out each night. We came to see YNP and we did!
This place was really charming. It's not the Ritz, you're in Wyoming! But, it was cozy! Lisa was super nice! She was super helpful. My in-laws got there early and she let them store there stuff until we could get there and check in. Her sister and Maurice were very nice,too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The problem I had with this is the price mainly, at $200 a night. I know this is suppose to be like camping but my boyfriend and I couldn't sleep all night due to people walking back and forth on the gravel to get to the bathrooms. If I was camping, I would be in complete silence and be able to sleep, so this is actually worse. Also, I got bit up by mosquitos all over my body and neck, even with the canvas closed and covers on. I ended up leaving and paying for another hotel for the same price but with actual amenities and silence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible trailer park-esque and overpriced

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Owner is completely unprofessional area looked extremely shady and overall did not feel safe at hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Cute and cozy and affordable

Posted May 7, 2016
We had an awesome experience here. We weren't expecting much for such a cheap room and a 2.9 rating. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, inviting, and comfortable for 2 people. They had a surplus of amenities including pots and pans, a toaster, a coffee maker, and silverware. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It is only 3minutes away from the Yellowstone National Park. Also, the room is very comforting and having a kitchen, a fridgehelps when you are staying there for a couple nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, NY

Loved it!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Was a little hesitant by the look of the outside but the room was incredibly clean, comfortable, and cute. ONLY downside was the walls were a bit thin, but luckily we had good neighbors. Would stay again!
2 out of 5
by Myoung Ho from 울산

불친철 서비스

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
2박을 했는데 방청소를 안해주었슴.. 수건도 갈아놓치않아, 가지러 가는등.. 불편하였음..!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Total surprise

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Absolutely adorable and comfortable. Deserves more than a 2.9 review average. Close to the park entrance, cozy and very accommodating. The kitchen had everything and the room was very well inculated. We immediately paid for a second night upon arrival and viewing the studio. Highly satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: It was exactly what we wanted and worked for us.
Cons: Chopping board and teapot in the kitchen. Down side, walls were way to thin and the passionate neghbours, banging head board and their alarm aminus
Location: Yellowstone Park
Booked the self catering accommodation without knowing anything about the place. Life is a gamble, this on paid. We had booked a single queen self catering suite. We were up-graded to a two bed unit. Thought we had made a big mistake when we found the check-in cabin and saw the outside of the units. Rough. The receptionist was charming and very helpful. The inside of unit 8 was a gem. Probably newly renovated, immaculate and a very adequatly equipped kitchen. One soft bed and one firm bed, good lounge seating and a tiny but workable dining set/area. Good quality clean bedding. Great bathroom with great towels. The room was warm and the wifi worked.