Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My worst stay ever!!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed for one night as the hotel was close to yellowstone's west entrance. We paid over $300 and the hotel is pathetic!! All we needed was a good night sleep but all we got was thumping and creeking sounds from people above us. We called up front desk to complain but they did not pay any attention to it and end of the day we were awake all night and ut completely ruined our trip. Walls of hotel are virtually non existent, you can hear every single thing from all sides of your room. Later when we decided to take a shower and leave, the shower was making horrible noise too. I will never stay in this hotel again. Horrible!! Horrible!!Horrible!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Average Hotel Way Over Priced

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Average
Cons: The high cost of the room!
Location: You have too have a car or enjoy walking! there is nothing close!
It is a average hotel! Because it is in a high volume and low available number of rooms. It is a rip-off. The cost of the hotel ranked up with the 5-star Hotel in Salt lLake City the Grand America Hotel. the West-gate differently dose not have accommodations of the high rated SLC Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington WI

Great hotel by the west enterance to Yellowstone.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The only complaint I have is there is a lot of noise and it was very hard to get to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missoula, mt

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Perfect hotel to stay at for the half marathon. It's directly across the street from the race.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Not recommended, Overpriced

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The pool for my child, proximity to the park entrance
Cons: Remove gate from the window! More light! Change breakfast and coffee delivery company.
Location: Good location. Close to West Yellowstone Entrance.
Terrible breakfast and coffee! Room with no view at all due to gated window! Very dark room. Staff ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Toronto Ohio

Awesome place to stay.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff, beautiful room and a great hot breakfast made by Mary Lou every morning. I broke off part of my tooth while staying here and Jan at the front desk was so helpful in finding me a dentist in the area. This hotel get a thumbs up from me and my wife. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel close to Yellowstone, but in a quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Front desk was very wonderful checking in, gave us suggestions for dinner and assisted my husband who is disabled
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Great staff, very comfortable room! Employee who ran the breakfast buffet was very friendly! Good food and selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brigham City, UT

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The beds are pretty hard, made for a tough night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had something for everyone.