Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms and helpful staff.
Cons: Pillows
Location: It is close to Kings Canyon National Park.
Comfortable room. Pleasant and helpful staff. We spent one night here after spending the day at Kings Canyon. Typical "breakfast fare". My only c/o would be the pillows were firmer than I like. That said, I can't complain, I sleep 8 hours straight through!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Comfortable small hotel that included breakfast.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price with included breakfast.
Location: The hotel was quiet and about 35 miles outside Sequoia National Park on the northwest corner of the park. Loved driving through all the orchards.
Quiet location, recommended restaurant that was nearby and light breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel in the middle of ?????

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is located on the outskirt of a small rural town, where restaurants close by 8 PM and most are 15-20 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was very clean and super comfortable! Highly recommended as a final stop before getting to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good hotel at a good price.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean room, 45 minutes to Kings Canyon NP. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere. A little sketchy!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in the evening. The clerk was nice enough but the hotel hallway smelled like marijuana. To park the car, me and my three female friends and I had to go around 8 or 9 guys drinking beer and partying in the parking lot. Breakfast was ok. Sheets were dirty but too late to deal with having them changed. I would recommend another stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2017
A neat clean hotel conveniently close to Kings Canyon. Nice pool for cooling off st the end of the day & friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
As soon as you walk into this hotel you are overwhelmed with the worst stench you can stand which goes throughout the hallways and into the room. Our toilet would not flush and our shower was so loud with a high pitch screech it was not pleasant to shower in. The breakfast room consists of 3 very small tables stuffed into an already small lobby so we had to bring our food up to our second floor room for the two days we stayed because all three of the tables were full each day. The breakfast items were very limited and not at all satisfying. The second night we pulled up to the hotel there was basically a party in the parking lot. There were at least 6 maybe more people including the employee who checked us in the day before drinking beer and playing cards right next to the back door to get in to the hotel. It made us very uncomfortable. Also, the area the hotel is in is very dirty and rundown. The lot next to it is full of trash, it was very unsettling. It's a far trek from sequoia and kings canyon national park and that's the reason we were there so I would definitely suggest staying in the park if that is the reason you are visiting and save yourself the time and unpleasantness of Dinuba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, relaxing stay at Best Western

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Manager was friendly and helpful, staff helped with special requests, like laundry detergent, later departure time.
Location: Fresno is ~ 30 minutes down the road, many interesting things to do there. Entrance to Kings Canyon and Sequoia National parks about 1 hour away.
Clean, well kept hotel, meeting standards you would expect from Best Western.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Over priced

Posted Jul 10, 2017
As far as best westerns go this one was below average