Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v town

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Was easy check in clean property and good contenental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel is good ubication. And the breakfast is more poor. The clean is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very nice rooms. Comfortable beds! Rooms are very roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

On the way to Kings Canyon & Sequoia NPs

Posted Nov 10, 2017
In our trip planning, Edgewater Inn showed up as the best choice of location, price and amenities. We stayed 2 nights so we could spend a day in the mountains. Midweek and off season, the inn was quite empty. Only saw a few other guests at the breakfast room. The room was nice but plain. It did have coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator. Lighting is marginal, okay in bed and at the sink but inadequate at the desk. Wi-Fi worked fine. Our main complaint was the noise of other guests banging doors at night and around dawn. "You should have called us at any hour" the front desk said. The manager also fixed a Tv channel issue for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

nice surprise

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: comfortable and quiet
Cons: Recyclable or biodegradable picnicware for the breakfast area. Real half and half instead of the powdered stuff.
Location: Nuthin to do, seriously. Stop here to get a good nights sleep on your way home from the National Parks
Was on a road trip and needed a place to stay just one night. There is nothing close to this place so dont expect any night life. We went to dinner and it was a 8 mile drive. The hotel itself was great though. Room was very comfortable and the mattress was nice. Good quality sheets. Fridges, coffee maker, and small microwave. Wifi in our room was almost non existent, I assume the wifi signal is better in the rooms closer to the lobby, we were all the way at the other end of the building. Breakfast was included. The usual cereal, fruit, coffee, juice. It was all served with styrofoam which is a pet peeve of mine. My husband skipped coffee and cereal just to avoid using the styrofoam. There is a pool. We didn't use it because it was November. The King's river is a short walk away and there is a little campground there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good stopover

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location - Mariposa is convenient as a stop before or after Yosemite but not at Yosemite prices. Drive in to Yosemite is easy and enjoyable too.
Cons: Room lighting
Location: See above
Stayed there as a stopping point before a Yosemite visit. Easy to find. Spacious site. Quiet room with internal access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Last minute booking

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with clean, comfortable hotel , close to highway, but quiet. Basic breakfast. Nothing fancy...enough to Get you on your way. Great value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown,oh

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location. Staff were very nice
We had been camping for 3 days and needed a shower and soft bed. Could not ask for more! Laundry facilities a plus!!!
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoy staying here. It was comfortable and quiet, but we ran into a slight bug issue. I think I killed at least 4 spiders during our one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to town

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This hotel in a small college and agricultural town is quaint. It is the older L- shaped two story row style with parking at the door, but it is clean and well - maintained. Nothing fancy, but priced fairly, with the usual amenities.