Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Close to freeway

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was beautiful on the outside, but when we reached our room there was a horrible smell. The floors and walls smelled like body odors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I have stayed here before, and it is a nice hotel. The only issue I had was the housekeeping. It was not done consistently. Sometimes it was done at 9am , other times 4pm. This made it difficult with a toddler who needed a nap place. The staff is very friendly, though. Everyone says hello, and the pool was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice close to our family

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Restaurant really needs work it's slow food has really gone down in the past few years if Hotel is with them it makes hotel look bad that's my negative 👎🏻
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel Needs Maintenance

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: It needs new carpet and attention to maintenance.
Location: We thought it was closer to Sequoia National Park. If there is a next time, we will stay in Visalia.
The whole building has an odd smell which I attribute to a terrific need to replace the shabby carpets. The staff was pleasant enough but the feeling that maintenance had been neglected was pervasive. We chose not to stay any longer than we had to and left a night early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Best in the area by far.
5 out of 5
by nathania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here every three months on a regular business trip. It is perfectly located for me. I can walk to an excellent restaurant adjacent to the property, and breakfast is included in the price of the room. It's an older hotel but it is in excellent shape. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable, and there is a small refrigerator and micro-wave in every room. Even though it's in great shape, they are already updating and remodeling the rooms, one at a time. One at a time means that there is no major construction noise or dirt. The staff is very friendly. They have coffee set up in the lobby every morning. Good wi-fi, lots of TV channels, free HBO, business center. what's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely room, close to Kings Canyon Nat

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had a suite and it was excellent- spacious, had all amenities like fridge, microwave etc in excellent condition, was a clean room and very friendly staff. The hotel is very conveniently located for those who want to visit Kings Canyon National Park. Also has a good selection of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent staff, room clean but the only problem the carpet in the hallway need to be replaced terrible smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel ambiance was great and had a unique vintage experience associated with it specially with its restaurant.