Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place. Old. Not clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing, but close to freeway entrance.
Cons: Cleaner room.
Location: Go to Kady's Kitchen. Great food.
In disabled room. Notified staff of broken toilet paper holder, broken away from wall. Took pictures. Chips in walls. Bathroom floor, toiler, tub dirty. No Kleenex. No garbage can by bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced as a result of the condition of the bathroom area. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we truly apologize. We would like the opportunity to better address your stay with our Guest Relations Department so that we can offer better service to our guests in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just EW!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything in the room was dirty. The walls were dirty, the counters were dirty, the tub was dirty. I didn't want to take off my shoes or actually lay on the bed. I know it was a motel 6 but it was just ew!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chula vista ca

Nice area

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice area and good room. The parking is good and the pool too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed 2nd stay...

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I stayed in this motel at the beginning of of my trip, and it was great. The room was clean and pleasant. Since it was good the first time I re-booked another room for my ending trip back home...all that was available was a smoking room which had a broken toilet seat and shower curtain rod, wrinkled sheets, and was super smokey smelling. Luckily I had some air freshener in my car that I was able to use. I was totally disappointed in this room! So in conclusion, I would recommend this place as long as it's a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Better than average for Motel 6

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Amenities, comfortable, near freeway.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: It is next to the freeway and about a mile from center of old Swedish downtown.
Room amenities lead me to believe this was another hotel chain and then got converted to Motel 6. That is because there are amenities in the room that Motel 6 typically does not have. These include dressers, a very wide counter extending around the sink, and a mini fridge and microwave. I have stayed at several Motel 6 locations and I do not think I have ever seen one with a fridge and microwave. Building exterior has the same Swedish theming that most of the town has.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Erik

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled pretty bad. Shower and bathroom were dirty. Toilet did not work well.
2 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I'll remember this place and make sure I avoid it
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good place to sleep. Very quiet stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was cleaned every day and the management was great. I stayed 5 nights and needed to check out one night early. The manager was great about refunding the one night.