Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

2.mins off motorwsy

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pleasant staff. Room perfect. Pity they dont have a restsurant as food not good and minimal choice at semrvices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norn Ireland

Posted May 3, 2017
Very good and helpful staff. Would recommend it for a stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands

Excellent value for money.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Friendly, engaging, helpful staff. Lovely clean room; with bath AND shower. (Presumably all rooms are identical). Small shop at reception selling alcohol and snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Lovely hotel just to stay for the one night. Hairdryer didn't work in room but didn't bother us as we took our own.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Good value for money

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We only stopped over here on a long journey. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and well equipped, lots of food and drink available at Reception but it's next to a Services anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neede a bed

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Receptionist was very welcoming but beds a bit in need of a change
3 out of 5
by Robert

Smelly but ok

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but smelled of sweaty feet. Room comparitively cheap so put up with it. Would have been £7 cheaper/night if I hadn't booked through Internet site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Non smoking room smelled of smoke and even had fag ash left on the window sill! Told the person on reception and the response was just "thanks for letting us know" !? Not even an apology! And the bed wasn't very clean.
4 out of 5
by Marion

Great for stopover

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Helpful Staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I stopped off for the night with my 16 year old son. The lady on reception was great and allowed us to try out 3 diferent rooms to find the bezt wi fi signal to allow him to play his online game. In addition she gave us the details of a local take away and provided plates and knife and fork.