Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motorway hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Much more quiet at night than expected so close to the motorway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Just an overnight stop gap on way to Edinburgh.

Posted May 27, 2016
Greeted by a very helpful pleasant lady, very pleased although dog friendly it was really clean and welcoming. Plenty of tea & coffee facilities in the room, I had a single room and it was huge. Great to have the restaurant and shopping facilities on site.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Bromsgrove

Good value

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay at Days Inn several times a year and always get excellent service and value for money. although a little disappointed this time as requested ground floor room but was put upstairs, arrived before many of the other guests who were given ground floor. Still great value and convenient as a stop off stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Very nice room. Clean with comfortable bed .

Posted May 20, 2016
Excellent facilities. Only motorway food available but ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Good pit stop

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
Basic motel style accommodation. Clean, friendly staff, hot shower. What more could you want?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for breakfast the night before!!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here regularly when I have business in Glasgow. When I checked in I ordered a breakfast but was told I could pay in the morning. I went to bed after a 4 am start only to be woken up at 10.30pm by the night porter. He is informed me that unless I dressed and went to Reception to pay I would not be able to have the breakfast I thought I had ordered. I told him to forget about the breakfast but was disappointed I had been woken up and struggled to go back to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Scotland

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
convenient motorway stop off point, but really looking a bit tired now. Bed very comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover in the middle of Scotland

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location if one is just travelling through the area. The hotel is basic, but clean and staff is very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odore insopportabile di fumo nella camera.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Odore insopportabile fumo nella camera. Quasi impossibile dormire.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Sandbach

Good Value for short / overnight stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and pleasant enough. Only down side is being on a busy service area. Quiet enough though. Good value for money.