Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice Hotel and was in close proximity to the Runaway Bay sports complex
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hello Anon, thanks for posting a review of your stay with us we do appreciate that. We are also very glad that we met your expectations and that you had a great time and we look forward to you coming back again sometime (and bring friends!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Awesome accommodation

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: LOcation and quiet.
Cons: The internet service was the only letdown.
Great apartment, spacious, modern, excellent facilities. Everything in good working order. Very good security. Well presented atrium feature. Excellent car parking. Pools and spa pools were excellent. All services were exactly as presented in their advertising. Lovely quiet location. The internet service was the only letdown. Intermittent inside the apartment, we discovered it worked fine outside the apartment door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hello Lyn thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, we appreciate it. and my staff will be delighted. They do try so hard. Sometimes funny things seem to happen with the wifi, whether it's environmental I don't know, but we can go for weeks and never get a complaint, and then we get a run of them. I am really looking forward to NBN arriving; hopefully that will end all our wifi problems. However, do come back sometime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

The Hotel room was tired and not that clean.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The Location
Cons: Room upgrading, dirty spill marks on curtains and furniture is off putting.
Location: Walking/cycling paths, safe swimming, shopping, harbourtown and Runaway Bay shopping centres is close by.
All we needed was a bed and shower as we were there to visit friends. We were woken by a loud noise on the first night but after that all was well. a great quiet location great for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hello Michelle thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Don't know what the loud noise you heard was, but if you thought it had something to do with the building, I hope you mentioned it to reception. I apologise if you found spill marks on the curtains etc. We have to get professional cleaners in to do this and it has to fit in between guest arrivals and departures and sometimes this is difficult to achieve instantly, but we work on it. Again my thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Very beautiful and full of love hotel .

Posted Jul 28, 2017
As it was facing sea and had a Swiming pool at rooftop kids admired it and my wife fell in love with it , hotel staff was extraordinary , very safe and secured hotel with all self assessable structure , real value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hello Sandeep, thanks for post a review of your stay with us. We are very pleased that you had a good time and and you enjoyed everything we had to offer. Please come back and stay sometime. Take care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Parking. Pool
Cons: See comments above
Location: Middle of Broadwater near Wave Break Island. Coffee shops etc nearby. Good walking paths along water. Shopping Centre a short drive away.
We had great expectations for this place due to its excellent location but were sadly disappointed. We paid for a front apartment with water views but were put into an apartment on Level One with obstructed views and a high noise level from the road in front. There was also noisy repair work being conducted on the building right outside our bedroom, bathroom and living room which started early each morning. Further works were also going on in the internal Atrium so not very conducive to quiet enjoyment. The Apartment was a little tired and dated, the bed was on rollers on a tile floor and kept moving around, the dining table was not stable and the fridge was in the dining room rather than the kitchen. There was no Shower Caddy so no place to put shampoo and soap other than on the floor. Staff were efficient but not very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hello Jock, thanks for taking the time to post a review and I'm sorry that it wasn't up to your expectations. A quick trip to Reception during your stay could have corrected many of these issues and we would have gladly done so, but once one thing is wrong, everything is wrong. We do try hard and the vast majority of our 4,000 guests annually have a wonderful time and we regret it when some one doesn't. We'll try harder
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess it did the job

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff member who treated was lovely and very helpful. We arrived to a room that didn't look like the pictures advertised. but made do with what was provided. It was spacious and offered a good selection of activities Foxtel, pools and spa, gaming room etc. We were thankful for at least having a single bed in the room along with a queen bed in the main bedroom. The fan system in the bathroom and ensuite was so loud my partner and I ended up sleeping on the single bed together just to escape the noise for 3 nights. It was ok but nothing to rave about
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hello Anon, thanks for taking the time to post a review of yoru stay with us, we greatly appreciate the fact that you were prepared to do this. i am trying to get the BC to recognise that we have an issue with three units with the noisy extractor fans and your comments will help greatly. It depends which photos on which website you looked at;we try and portray every unit accurately, but sometimes even though we have described a unit as 3.5 stars and unrefurbished, some people still expect the quality of the Deluxe but are paying much less. Please come back again and we will show you what we can do! Take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killarney Qld

Nice room , good location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
A nice place to stay, good facilities and friendly staff. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a good all round place to stay. I enjoyed the Foxtel and the spa the most :-)
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good room was clean good facility's fantastic restaurant however room needed updating but keeping in mind that all rooms are privately owned abd is upto the owner but was tidy and enjoyable we will defantly go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Atrium Resort Biggera Waters

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach, a shopping village with supermarket and wonderful breakfast and coffee was less than 1 minutes drive away.
Cons: Mattresses need replacing as does the cushions in the lounge and living room chairs. I would highly recommend Dunlop Endurofoam.
The Atrium Resort at Biggera Waters is a self contained room probably built in the late 80s. It is certainly a budget resort so if you take into account it is 3.5 Stars and you're not expecting top notch modern facilities and 24 hour room service and a mini bar, bed linen changed every day an new towels each morning, its great value for money! On arrival I was met by a mature lady and she was absolutely delightful, her customer service was 5 stars no matter what the hotel was! The rooms are large...very large, much like a 2 bedroom house, with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. The equipment in the apartment such as microwave, dishwasher, clothes drying washing machine and spa were all working perfectly. We had Foxtel at no additional charge although if you depend on the internet, you will likely need to make an account with FON Internet which is a Telstra wireless service before you arrive! Connectivity to FON is reasonable but the surrounding buildings make wireless a little weak...look...IT WORKS that is all that mattered! Undercover parking was great, and there is an abundance and the garage locks securely. The view from the fairly decent sized balcony was pretty good we could see the water but of course we were also facing the apartment block next door. I am sure when the building was built originally, the view would have been superb and unobstructed looking out over Surfers Paradise, but 25years on of course you expect someone to build right in front of you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe nice in other rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed on the ground floor which was not a problem. Sparsely furnished rooms. Hooks on walls but no pictures. Hard bed and very low to ground. Exhaust fans run all the time. Pay for extra toilet paper!! Really!!! Screen doors in lounge did not unlock. Very unappealing room. I hope the others are better.