Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice position in relation to the water.l

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Position in relation to the water view and shopping centres. Good staff also.
Cons: State of rooms need to be upgraded especially bathroom.
Location: All explained above
Staff were great but facility of Hotel needs attention it is a little as the saying goes tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

Nice location close to beach board walk.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room next to ours must be privately owned as the smell of smoke was obvious each time we returned to our room right next door.
Location: Location is straight across the road from board walk and beach -- easy walking distance to fish and chip and eateries. Harbour Town is also close.
Location was excellent and close to many of the places we wanted to visit. It had good facilities in the room to prepare meals and also a washing machine and dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
The apartment was terrible,no lights in toilet or bathroom,water pressure was only a dribble...not a pleasant stay and will never go back there again. Especially for the money that we spent
5 out of 5
by Suzana

Great location in Briggera Waters

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was really amazing. I enjoyed watching the sun rise and having my meals from the balcony. It's only a short distance to Harbour Town and Helensvale Train station. The amenities provided in the hotel were superb, there was a washer & dryer, cooking facilities and air-con in the living room, this really helped when the temperature was at 36 deg during my stay. Wifi and car lot were available too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet location

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Wotif
Great if you want a quiet spot across the road from the beach (not surf). Full kitchen plus BBQ lovely pool and spa. Free wifi. Everything you need.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Good accommodation and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was the 4th time I have stayed at the Windsurfer. Everything you need in the apartment. Good central location, only a couple of blocks to catch bus. Staff are very polite and helpful. The room was tidy and clean and pool cleaned every morning. The bbq was really clean with utensils, sink with hot and cold water, cloth - everything you could need. I will definitely be returning next year as I am really happy with the accommodation, location, staff and area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

2 Night Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Last room (19) available in peak time and price point reasonable, so can't be too pickie. Clean but a bit pokie and in need of a refurb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & run down

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
This motel is in desperate need of a refurbish. Very old and shabby. Pull out bed is not fit to be slept on and it wasn't made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view, but needs refurbishment and service

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Lastminute
The room if maintained and cleaned properly, and with decent service, would be a nice place to stay. Apartment is in need of updating - carpets are tattered, shower had mould, walls are dented. Service was below standard - missing iron and utensils were never provided despite requests. Wifi expired the day before checkout despite promises of wifi until checkout. Communication with managers is problematic. Location is good though, close to theme parks and quiet being 15 mins drive from Surfers Paradise. With improvements it's a good location, but until then we will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great staff...but the building needs renivation....like toilet....door not locking properly.....water nit draining well in shower......sofa not clean.....