Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Bernhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Staff
The staff had no idea of where to fetch basic room amenities like towels, heater, etc. Least bothered about what the guests need. Great property but poor staff. Least concerned about letting the guests know about the restaurant and other facilities like pool, spa, etc.
2 out of 5
by Husain

Scary and Old

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room is extremely dirty and scary. Wont recommend the hotel. Fan and AC not working. Exterior of the hotel is good but not maintained at all from inside. Look for something better.
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Mumbai

An Antique and Unique experience!!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place, its as good as a museum in itself. Too many antiques to watch for including the owner Harsh's collection of vintage cars. Great food and good service, opt in for the heritage rooms, they are just fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Lotta from Helsinki

Erittäin kaunis hotelli rauhallisessa puutarhassa

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Viihdyimme hyvin hotellissa, jonka ympärillä on kaunis rauhallinen puutarha pöytineen sekä temppeli, jossa ihmiset kävivät antamassa lahjoja jumalille. Alhaalla on myös hauska baari, joka on sisustettu vanhoilla tavaroilla. Huone oli tilava ja siisti. Vastaanoton henkilökunta oli avulias. Ruokapaikkana en suosittelisi tätä hotellia. Hinta-laatusuhde on erinomainen, koska hotelli on vanha, arvokas ja kaunis rakennus, jossa on asunut Intian kuninkaallisten sukua. Se on myös erittäin hyvällä paikalla.
4 out of 5
by daniel from Ciudad de Buenos aires

Hotel pequeño con mucha historia

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Misterioso hotel boutique muy agradable. Habitaciones todas diferentes.. A nosotros nos tocó una de las menos "decoradas". Buen desayuno. Para mi próximo viaje pediremos una de las habitaciones de otro sector que tiene mucha historia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

2 night stay in Bikaner

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Pleasant grounds to sit in Interesting old furniture and pictures
Cons: Reception staff could be more welcoming, cleanliness levels could be improved and quality of cooking needs to be greatly improved.
Location: We visited the old town, havelis and the fort and palace in Bikaner and also went to see Karni Mata at Deshnok and the camel breeding centre.
Pros - 1.Hotel is in a good location, close to the fort and grounds are well maintained and pleasant to sit in. 2. Plenty of hot water for showers Cons - 1.Staff were indifferent to rude, and seem to find it difficult to communicate with guests. Reception staff did not provide any information about the hotel and it seemed to be a struggle for them to speak to guests. 2. Room was large and furnished with interesting items but bed linen was grubby looking and had holes in sheet. No wifi or television available for duration of our stay. 3. Restaurant food was very poor quality, no menu, no choice or idea of price. ( it was not expensive) Guests were hurried through evening meal and one young waiter seemed to be left to do most of the work. In general the hotel has great potential but is let down by indifferent staff and poor services. I would not return to this hotel, nor would I recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delhi

Night out at Bhairon vilas

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and rooms
Cons: Staff members
Location: The juna garh fort is near to hotel and you can visit karni mata mandir 30 km from bikaner
Me and my wife planned to visit karni mata temple deshnok near bikaner, so we booked the room from expedia which I found a decent website ,booked the room on same day and reached bikaner in evening , hotel look and ambiance is good but the staff is untrained ,which can be improved , over all the hotel is good and can be recommended to others
4 out of 5
by Ep from Paris

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Bon hôtel très bien situé. Très grande chambre typique. Superbe jardin pour se détendre de l'agitation de la ville â proximité. La propreté pourrait être meilleure mais cet hôtel reste un très bon rapport qualité prix!
4 out of 5
by Denise et Christophe from France

Ambiance décoration

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
Patron fort sympathique nous ayant concocté une soirée super dans les dunes avec feu de camp et musiciens. Super extra.