Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Budget Hotel, value for money

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Bedroom size and layout
Cons: Restaurant, it reminds of a canteen
Location: Busy industrial area though hotel room was quiet. Within easy reach of nearby town centre and plenty of public transport to Bilbao city centre
Budget Hotel with basic amenities. Good value for money though the restaurant lets it down, food is very basic and menu limited. You pay for what you get and bedroom made up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review about the hotel as a phd researcher

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
In general, I liked the hotel facilities as a three-star hotel. The best part about this hotel in my view is "good quality of rooms (cleanness)" and "a good lobby". The bad part about the hotel was "poor wifi connection" and "fair breakfast quality". As for the WiFi, while the atmosphere of the lobby is quite good for studying/working, almost everwhere in the hotel I had a good wifi connection. I always had 1 or maximum two level of wifi antenna in my devices which made it difficult to work. With regard to the breakfast quality, there was nothing wrong with it but I believe more variate type of food could be added. The breakfasts were always the same during my 6-night stay in the hotel which felt kind of boring during last days. Overall, I recommend this hotel considering its price and good level of quality.
2 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a one night stay. Hotel located in the middle of an industrial estate and was used by workers therefore we were sat in the bar amongst them. Room was a good size but think they need to invest in new mattresses!!! Went to the top floor as it was advertised there was a rooftop view. Unfortunately the door to this was boarded up. Breakfast was included in our price which consisted of one drink and one item to eat only. Would not go back.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary from Auckland

Not the hotel I expected

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Unusual hotel located in the middle of nowhere but near metroline for visits to Bilboa. Difficult to find check you map or Google before looking for it
4 out of 5
by Townspj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from Warminster UK

Went the extra mile

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Really good business hotel. Excellent staff. Always ready to help. Very clean. Good value. Located 10mins from both metro and local RENFE station.
3 out of 5
by Mick from Canberra, Australia

in the middle of nowhere!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was good in general. Although it was in the middle of nowhere...no joking..even some taxi drivers didn't know where to go...about a 10min walk to metro through a dodgy neighbourhood. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are seeing the beautiful signs of bilbao. get closer to city or at least closer to metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Muy buena relacion calidad precio. . . . . . . . . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel de chaine juste pour dormir

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Propreté de la chambre, pas très grande par contre
Cons: Situation un peu difficile à trouver. Voiture indispensable.
Location: Rien autour. Parking couvert au sous sol pour 5,50 euros. Pt'it déjeuner assez fourni.
Situé dans une zone industrielle, à coté de grues et de hangars. Bien pour une nuit de repos car l'hôtel était très calme.