Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Central Bilbao hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Our room was ready before check in time, clean and comfortable. Our bed was twin beds which we did not ask for and my bed was wobbly. Other than that, cleanliness was great and good location. We were allowed to keep our suitcases there after check out and printed our boarding passes. Easy, amenable and welcoming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Central hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to entertainment
Cons: They could polish the details. Safe had weak batteries and did not work, B/f mediocre. No coffee sachets for 3 days. No toilet brush.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars round the corner.
I stayed for 3 nights. I am easy so i had no problem
4 out of 5
by Menelaos

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lovely room!
4 out of 5
by parsvakumar

Abando bilbao

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are very functional. Medium size as per Europe norms. Good part is close to shopping areas but still away from the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious rooms. Adequate gym. Close to a lot of restaurants including excellent Cafe Orvina. Metro around the corner and a 15 minute walk to the medieval old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bilbao trip

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great except it's rooms were very suseptable to elevator an hall noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I particularly enjoyed using the underground garage. Where can you find parking spot in the middle of the town?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to city centre
Very pleasant stay. Close to city centre. Staff very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Victoria, BC

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel. It's approx. 10 minutes from the old town and about the same from the Guggenheim. Many restaurants just blocks away and the metro is just around the corner. We often find the beds in Europe to be too hard, but this hotel had better than average beds. Overall it was a convenient comfortable stay.