Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone else was in our roo

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Absolute nightmare. We had to sleep in the lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Address details do not appear to take you to the correct location. Luckily we were aware from reading earlier reviews
All great except address details to find the location of the apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
great value for the price, clean and good location. the
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rex from Northampton

Great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Mayo

Clean accommodation, boring city

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodation was functional and clean. Not a nice neighbourhood and very noisy. No aircon but lady at reception gave us a fan which helped. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very little to do in the city itself. Glad we had a car and could drive to nicer towns and beaches. A 2 day stay would be max for me in bilbao but a great base for exploring northern spain.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Charlottesville, Virginia, USA

Salt, Pepper and Sugar

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room for my wife, Mercedes, my granddaughter and my sister I'm-law. This is her review. Great view but a little bit remote yet walkable to the main drag. Is on a hill so is easier going than returning. From the nearest supermarket is 6€ though. Go there BEFORE getting to the hotel because there is no welcome home little basket with coffee, tea, sugar,nor salt and pepper packets. Extra roll of toilet paper in case it runs out at 10pm. There is a washing machine :) but no little courtesy pod of detergent :( awaits you. DO NOT approach the blond receptionist unless you are ready for unprofessional, unsympathetic information stating that it is not the duty of the hotel to make you feel welcome and that it is your problem if you arrive late at a strange neighborhood and find yourself without basic necesaires. The apartment is very comfortable and the decor is elegant. Wel equipped except that the only trash can is in the kitchen. There is no room cleaning service while you stay:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment 5 minutes walk to tram and train

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Apartment room clean TV only Spanish hot and cold water available utensils washing machine oven available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by catherine from Coventry

bilbao break

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 night break in bilbao for 7 friends . Great venue comfortable and clean . Reception staff very helpful .