Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

21st birthday visit

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, great location near centre for us. Easy access to transport Good food outlets nearby for cafe culture
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, It is a pleasure for us to have been able to fulfill your expectations on your 21st birthday visit. We thank you for your comments and for electing our Barceló Bilbao Nervión and sharing this important event with us. We look forward welcoming you back in a near future. Best of regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bilbao

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Excellent hotel, great location, quality experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, We thank you for your kind review on Expedia. The barceló Bilbao Nervión is looking forward on hosting you soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent hotel; excellent service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The staff on this hotel is excellent. The location is A+. Close to everything, within a walking distance to the Guggenheim and the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Evy, At the Barceló Bilbao Nervión we appreciate the time you have taken to forward us your impressions on your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best of regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wishing I could have brought that bed and pillows

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Exquisite! Unique! A paradise to sleep. Loved staying there. Service, room and amaizing breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We waited too long at reception for service when we arrived. All else very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Check in was hectic because a hubge conference was starting, but the wait was reasonable under the circumstances. Room was very nice, staff was friendly, lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance, good value for money. Right on the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good hotel good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Good hotel. comfortable and modern
Cons: Bar seating , basic and uncomfortable. Not much atmostphere
Location: Guggenheim museum close by. Excellent.
Very good. . close to the town and pleasant outlook onto the river, Nice restaurant in hotel. Good prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby smells nice

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay will come back again, very clean, great breakfast, quiet location, callable to museums, downtown, coffee shops, groceries, old town and plaza neuvo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Sited in an ideal location for visiting most of the sights and shopping
Cons: Tissues in the bathroom were the only thing missing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, United States of America

Really comfortable beds, great location by Nervion

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay at Barcelo Nervion. The location was great: in between the Guggenheim and the commercial area/old town. Loved the beds and the pillows (they give you an extra small pillow), and the design and flow of the room. The vanity mirror is double sided, which is efficient. Staff was very helpful and friendly.