Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé. Services à la hauteur du lieu

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Déco très design. Roof top. Services et personnel rien à redire. Parking autres services de qualité.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect high end Hotel across from the Guggenhei

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Perfect location across from the Guggenheim Museum with magical views from the rooms and breakfast buffet on the roof terrace. Staff went out of their way to help us with museum tickets, restaurant recommendations and directions. Highlight of our 2 week vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel directly opposite the Guggenheim.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and the fantastic staff.
Cons: Knowing roughly at what time of day your room was going to cleaned.
Location: Opposite the Guggenheim Museum overlooking the river, and a gentle 10 minute walk to the main shopping areas.
Fantastic English speaking staff who laughed with us about peculiar requests. Fell over themselves to help, literally in one situation! Food was excellent and reasonably priced considering it is a 5 star hotel. Would highly recommend the breakfast on the terrace over looking the Guggenheim and the river. A big thumbs up to all the staff at the hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great but rooms are terrible.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hallways and the room had a terrible smell. For the first time in my life I could not stay in the first room. The bathroom was old and run down and the towel had threads coming out of them because they were old. The wireless internet in the room was non existent. Also we didn't pay for a view of the museum so our room faced a court yard therefore we had no windows for fresh air. The location to the Guggenheim is absolutely perfect so I appreciated that aspect of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel with an excellent location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, hotel quality and room size.
Cons: Build a swimming pool, and reform the bar downstairs that has too many columns and not according with the quality of the hotel.
Location: Across Guggenheim Museum and very close to many places for dinner and the popular "pintxos". One block away from the bus stop to/from the airport.
Fantastic location to visit Bilbao, just across the Guggenheim Museum and very close to many good places for dinner and the popular "pintxos". Also one block away from the bus stop to/from the Bilbao airport and a 5 minute walk to the "tranvia" to go to the old city. The only thing that we missed was a swimming pool. It was a shame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfetto per il Guggenheim e per visitare Bilbao..

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Sono stato in questo albergo e sono rimasto molto soddisfatto in tutti gli aspetti... Tutto ottimo, vicino ai ristoranti, non lontano dal casco viejo, servizio eccellente, pulitissimo, no pressa sul check out...insomma, consigliatissimo!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

strategically placed hotel near Guggenheim

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Its simplicity and efficiency
Cons: Nothing - it s placed in between buildings so some rooms will aspect inwards to wells
Location: Easy access to everywhere on foot. Guggenheim and Museo des Artes are the practically next to hotel A very pleasant roof terrace, most relaxing
Easy to circulate from hotel, pleasant ambience, not plush but workmanlike and efficient. Very well looked after
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Me gusto el hotel su ubicacion muy buena, Servicio Rapido muy Limpio muy bien en general !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location, great modern look

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Modern, great public art, comfort
Cons: not much
Location: it is right across from the Guggenheim... best
This hotel is the best. From every aspect - location, room size, comfort, artistic details, staff and restaurants... All great... The downstairs cafe has the most amazing Gnocchi... and it is right across from the Guggenheim... fabulous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Large room - but very gloomy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel offers large rooms but when you rent a place facing the atrium it's really depressing - no day light - and na vacation feeling at all. Nice roof top but never available because of private parties. Lobby sensually over stressed because of pungent odoriser. Facilities are sub standard.