Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local hotel with great service

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay in a quiet hotel with good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and very clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: everything was close by, stores, pharmacies, souvenirs, restaurants, etc.etc.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was great! I will def come back to Bilbao!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Brilliant location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Brilliant location with great views and pleasant staff. The location on the water near bars and restaurants was great, and just what I was looking for. It was lovely to be able to walk along the pier as well. I'd most definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.
Cons: The windows are not very sound-proof so on one night when the hotel hosted a party, it was a bit loud. But as we were out for tapas until 11 or so, it didn't impact us very much.
Location: Lovely location near the pier, with great restaurants and bars. If you're staying here or in the area, going to Café Rovira is a must as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Thank you! I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Collings lakes

Portugalete

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had too much fun in this town. Their annual festival was right next to the hotel. It faces the canal and has a beautiful incline under the bridge. Very nice people.
4 out of 5
by Katharine from Kent

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, location and amenities.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Cheltenham

Nothing to write home about!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel with nice view over river. Only virtues are relative location to ferry port and parking garage. Under-staffed like many Spanish hotels, so no service on bar patio. Unmemorable.
5 out of 5
by Gonzalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels