Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Le personnel et les heures d'ouverture du restaurant.
Location: Visite de musées et d'églises. Promenade dans les rues avec une architecture ayant beaucoup d'histoire.
Le personnel est très accueillant. Cet hôtel est situé dans le secteur du vieux Bilbao. On se sent en sécurité dans le secteur. Il faut adorer marcher pour découvrir la ville. À noter que celle-ci est très sinueuse et en pente. Ce que nous avons également apprécié ce sont les heures d'ouverture du restaurant de l'hôtel qui étaient en continu jusqu'à 23 h. La plupart des restaurants de la ville sont fermés entre 17 h et 20 h.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruislip

Decent hotel a short distance from city center

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, large lobby with comfortable seating, good staff.
Cons: The charge for using the gym/pool.
Location: Not much nearby - just a few local shops - but Bertiz Cafe in Santa Clara Kalea is nice for breakfast or tasty pastries.
I stayed here for two nights whilst attending a nearby concert. The hotel is a short walk from a Metro station, giving direct access to Bilbao center - just a few stops away. The hotel was modern, very comfortable with good facilities. The breakfast (not included in my room rate) was pretty good. The indoor pool and gym facilities are part of the Metropolitan Club, so to use those there's a charge of €20 per day, which I think is a bit excessive. Staff were courteous and the room clean and relatively spacious. All in all, a good hotel at a reasonable cost. Would recommend it - Bilbao is a wonderful city to visit, incidentally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EL hotel mas comodo de mi vacacion

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: los interiores y el disino
Cons: por la noche pueden organizar eventos y la mesa de billiard y los bolos neccesitan un poco de attencion porque son mas viejas de mi abuela :-)
fue la tercera noche despues de dos noches en dos otros hoteles de los mismos estrellas pero este hotel fue el mejor. Muy comodo con interiores muy attractivos y tambien con caracter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I spent 2 nights at the holiday inn overall had a nice experience, the hotel is close to the old town so easy to get around to restaurants, bars etc. the room itself nothing luxurious but super comfortable, the only thing that I could comment on the cleanliness of the bathroom was not the best could see some hairs stuck to the mirrors (perhaps stuck to the rug it was cleaned with?) also found a hair in the toilet seat (maybe a suggestion to the staff to tie up their hair as they are cleaning! Ahh and the other thing my towel had a hole which is not optimal for a 4 star. Having said that I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel only 3 Metro stops from the centre

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Generous room sizes, a place where you can really relax.
Cons: The one thing that I had a problem with is, when you enter the lobby of the Hotel the smell of either air freshener or polish is overpowering.
Location: Within minutes you can reach The Guggenheim Museum, from there you are able to take the tram to the old part of town. It is best to get an Oyster card
The Holiday Inn Hotel offers very spacious rooms, quiet and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rules rules rules!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, but it was a very uptight hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Pompano

Comfortable, good value in Bilboa

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable, has a restaurant and coffee bar, computer with printer and a friendly, helpful staff. It was fall carnival so we were a couple of long blocks from the fair grounds which had many carnival rides and games and a great fireworks show every night. The carnival lasts ten days, fun, thousands of people. Hotel also next to the cathedral. The only down side is that the hotel is not in a restaurant area and is a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed en leuk hotel dicht bij centrum

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: De stad Bilbao is fantastisch, tijdens ons verblijf was er een festival in stad. Er was dus veel te beleven!
Samen met mijn vrouw en dochter hebben we genoten van een heerlijk hotel! De ruime, schone en koele (de airconditioning werkt uitstekend) kamers hebben ons een heerlijke tijd gegeven. Dit is een van de weinige hotels waar de bedden niet te kort zijn en waar ik rechtop onder de douche kon staan!! Het ontbijt is erg goed en het zwembad heerlijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Fijn hotel met goede bereikbaarheid

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Prima hotel. modern en van alle gemakken voorzien incl openlucht zwembad
Het hotel was van alle gemakken voorzien, de metro is om de hoek, maar de stad is ook te voet goed bereikbaar. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Parkeren bij het hotel EUR 17.50 per nacht, dat is goedkoper dan parkeren op straat. Overigens is het parkeren op straat 's avonds en 's nachts en in het weekend gratis.